Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Clean, comfortable. Good pool. Great continental breakfast. Definitely best hotel in green river
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Alexis, Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River and thank you for your fantastic review! We love hearing that you enjoyed the full hot breakfast and the pool, and the super clean and comfortable rooms! We are so thrilled that you loved everything about your stay and hope to see you many times on all your travels in beautiful Utah! Happy Fall, Natalie & The Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Best Hotel in the Area but Overpriced

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Cheaper than staying in Moab but overpriced for the area. Room was just ok and felt a bit rundown. Hotel not on par with other Holiday Inns. Breakfast was decent, same as other chain hotels. Less than an hour drive to Moab if you're planning to see Arches/Canyonlands. Next time I'd rather spend a bit more and stay somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Ayo, Thank you so much for being our guest and thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the full hot breakfast and the convenience of the location. We are sorry to hear that you did not love your rate. Fall is our busiest season and we do try to keep our rates fair for the area and much lower than surrounding towns. If you find your self in the area again, please know the best way to enjoy the lowest rates is to book in advance. Thank you again - we appreciate your review and your feedback and wish you many happy & safe travels, Kindest Regards, Natalie GM - HIEX
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel in the middle of nowhere

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Location and amenities
Cons: Nothing
Location: Green River Coffee Co. Go there!
Needed a place to crash on our road trip between Denver and Las Vegas. After my last experience booking a hotel in a small town in the middle of nowhere, I was a little apprehensive but this time pleasantly surprised. Green River is but a spec on the map but a weirdly cool place. Hotel was very clean and comfortable, and the staff more than adequate. My wife enjoyed the fitness center, as it was the first place in our near two weeks on the road that offered such an amenity. If I find myself in the area again I will definitely consider staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, Thank you fr being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River. We are so thrilled that you loved everything about your stay and we are so honored that we could be your "Oasis in the Desert". Thank you for the fantastic review and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to beautiful Utah! Happy Travels, Natalie & The Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Pleasant stay

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
If you have to stay in Green River, this hotel is one of the better ones. The area is quite run-down and doesn't boast of traditional fast-food places. However, if you find yourself staying in Green River, be sure to eat at the Tamarisk restaurant across from the hotel. Quite good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you fr being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River. We are so thrilled that you loved everything about your stay and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal at the Tamarisk. We too love their service and the tables with the river view. Thank you for the fantastic review and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to beautiful Utah! Happy Travels, Natalie & The Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rhode island

Great accomodations and close the highway

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The area is a little remote but has easy access to the highway to see all the area parks and sights. Rays tavern is great for burger and a beer and the hotel has a great hot breakfast and indoor pool and hot tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Hana, Thank you so much for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River and thank you for your fantastic review! We are so thrilled that you loved the hotel and your stay - especially the pool and full hot breakfast! We love Ray's Tavern too and can't wait to share your review with them also! Thank you again and Happy Vacationing, Natalie & The Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Nice hotel not far from I-70

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Free parking, free internet, outstanding and courteous staff. The complimentary breakfast was terrific. Free cookies and lemonade in the lobby.
Cons: Not much except maybe the decor. This is not meant to be a 5 star hotel.
Location: Not sure except for maybe the river. I was just traveling through.
Easy check-in. Terrific staff. The selection of complimentary breakfast items was pretty good. I love the automatic pancake machine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, Thank you so much for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River! We are so thrilled that you loved everything about your stay especially the full hot breakfast & super friendly & helpful staff! It means so much to us to get such great feedback from our guests- so thank you kindly for the great review! We hope to see you many times on all your travels in beautiful Utah! Happy Vacationing, Natalie & The Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Breakfast was very good and the hotel was very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
by natalie, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River, UT and thank you for your great review! We couldn't be more pleased that you loved everything about your stay especially the super clean rooms and full hot breakfast! Thank you again and we hope to see you many times on all your travels in beautiful Utah! Natalie & The Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
5 out of 5
by penny from Layton

I would stay again!

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great place to stay for a smaller town. I loved the comfort of the room, staff was friendly, pool area was clean and great fun for my grandson and I. The free breakfast was above ordinary for a hotel. Will return if given a chance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Penny, Wow!! Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River and thank you for your great review! We are so thrilled that you and your grandson loved your super clean room and enjoyed cooling off in the pool! We really love hearing how much you enjoyed the full hot breakfast! Thank you again for your kind words and we wish you many happy & safe vacations! Natalie & The Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
5 out of 5
by Dinah

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Dinah, Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River. We are so thrilled that you loved your stay and your room! Thank you for the fantastic review and we hope to see you many times on all your travels through beautiful Utah! Happy Vacationing, Natalie & The Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Very nice stay and will stay again if needed. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Ronald, Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River. We are so thrilled that you loved your stay and sincerely appreciate your recommending our hotel! Thank you for the fantastic review and we hope to see you many times on all your travels through beautiful Utah! Happy Vacationing, Natalie & The Holiday Inn Express Green River Team