Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Very nice stay and will stay again if needed. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Ronald, Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River. We are so thrilled that you loved your stay and sincerely appreciate your recommending our hotel! Thank you for the fantastic review and we hope to see you many times on all your travels through beautiful Utah! Happy Vacationing, Natalie & The Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick stop after a long day of driving.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
We had been driving so several hours and still had 50 miles to go before we would reach our destination. We were all hungry and tired and wanted to be able to get something to eat and enjoy a pool before it got too late. I searched Expedia foe hotel nearby and located the Holiday Inn Express in Green River. The hotel was new and the rooms were clean. The staff recommended Ray's Tavern for dinner. It was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Quiet, clean room and friendly staff

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Location: Arches National Park / Moab.
Nice pool, decent breakfast. It's 2 min away from the highway and 40 min from Arches NP/Moab. Kid friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Summer, Wow! Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River and thank you kindly for your fantastic review! We are so thrilled that you loved your stay! We hope to see you many times on all your travels through beautiful Utah! Happy Vacationing, Natalie & The Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Nice room but it needed a fridge. Upgrade to the next level to get a fridge and a little more room. The nicest hotel in a very small selection at green river.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by natalie, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express. We're so happy that you were comfortable and love hearing that we could be your first choice for lodging in Green River! We have rooms available with refrigerators - they're typically reserved quickly during our busy seasons - and I am so happy to hear we were able to upgrade you to a room that better suited your needs! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your room and thank you for kindly for your great review. We hope you enjoyed safe and wonderful travels, Kindest Regards, Natalie & The Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Overnight stay in route to final destination

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Clean, adequately appointed, good for stopover
Cons: Breakfast
Clean, appropriate amenities. Claims full breakfast but food was NOT good. All frozen, microwaved. Had stayed at Marriott Fairfield earlier in trip and breakfast there was much better at a lower hotel cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Becky, Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the friendly service as well as the super clean rooms and facilities. I am so sorry that you did not love the breakfast - we try very hard to accommodate every palate and I am truly sorry it did not hot the spot for you. I thank you kindly for your review and wish you many happy & safe travels, Kindest Regards, Natalie & The Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Martinsville, Va.

Nice hotel, nice staff and breakfast was good.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
We especially liked cinnamon buns for breakfast. My only problem the tub didn"t drain good. I just kept turning water on and off. Should have mentioned it to staff, but didn'the. Overall enjoyed the stay and would go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River, and thank you for your great review! We are so thrilled that you loved your stay - especially the breakfast - it is, after all, the most important meal of the day!! We wish you many happy & safe travels and look forward to seeing you many times on all your vacations through beautiful Utah! Natalie & The Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

I don't want a Pet friendly room

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: The breakfast room was great with plenty of choices.
Cons: Communication from staff and cleanliness.
When I checked in, I specifically asked for a room that was NOT a pet room. The attendant at the desk smiled and said OK. My room was on the first floor near the door and smelled highly deoderized. I suspected it was a pet room, but was very tired and decided not to complain. There was dust on top of every surface except the TV stand, including the coffee pot! In the morning I reported the dust and asked if it was a pet room, and the morning attendant confirmed my suspicions.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by natalie, Hotel Management
Hi Roger, Thank you for being our guest and thank you for your review. It sounds like there was a bit of a mix-up about your desired room type at check-in and I am truly sorry for any discomfort that may have caused. I am so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the full hot breakfast and wish to thank you again for your feedback, as it reminds us that for everything we do well, there is always room for improvement. I do hope the rest of your travels were safe & enjoyable. Kindest Regards, Natalie - GM
3 out of 5
by Cynthia from Albuquerque, NM

Clean and comfy

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, but a little pricey. The room was clean and comfortable and there was a hot breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Cynthia, Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River and thank you for your review! We really love hearing that you enjoyed your super clean and comfortable room and the friendly, efficient welcome from the staff. WE wish you many happy & safe vacations! Kindest Regards, Natalie & The Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Breakfast was one of the best continental breakfasts I've seen.
Cons: Our key card kept getting deactivated for seemingly no reason. It was frustrating to have to trudge to the front desk to fix it over and over.
The hotel is decent. Compared to a lot of the other places in Green River, this looked like one of the best options around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by natalie - , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for being our guest and thank you for your review. We love hearing that we are the best place to stay in Green River and look forward to seeing you on all your travels through beautiful Utah! Warmest Wishes, Natalie & the Holiday Inn Express Team
3 out of 5
by Dr. Robyn from Salt Lake City

Best in Green River

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Would recommend....will stay again... Beds need to be replaced...pillows need to be replaced.... Best place to stay in Green River
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Natalie, Hotel Management
.Dear Dr. Robyn, Thank you so much for being our guest and thank you for your review. We love hearing that we are the best place to stay in Green River and look forward to seeing you on all your travels through beautiful Utah! Warmest Wishes, Natalie & the Holiday Inn Express Team