Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Would have been nice only...

Posted May 21, 2017
The room literally vibrated the entire night. We were located above the pool, I think had we been in a different area we could have enjoyed the stay a bit more. The breakfast room and staff were excellent though! As were the front desk ladies who did quite quickly offer me a discount due to our not so happy stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Cookie, Thank you for being our guest. We are very sorry for the vibration in the room - and we appreciate the heads up that you gave at check-out for the issue. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the full hot breakfast & the super friendly & helpful staff. We hope the rest of your travels were safe & enjoyable and thank you so much for your review! Happy Vacationing, Natalie & The HIEX Gr Riv Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good spot in the middle of nowhere

Posted May 12, 2017
We were surprised there was no microwave and fridge in the room. We wanted to print out boarding passes and when I told the front desk man if he knew if the printer was broken (5 documents in the queue but it wasn't printing) he said no - instead of looking into the problem gave me a flash drive so he could print the document.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by natalie, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear that you did not have a refrigerator or microwave in your room. We do have rooms available with refrigerators & microwaves - they tend to fill up quickly during our high seasons. We are working towards being able to put those amenities in every room, so we greatly appreciate your feedback. I am so happy that even though the front desk agent didn't know how to repair the business center printer, he was able to assist and you were able to print your boarding passes! We thank you kindly for your review, and sincerely hope the rest of your travels were safe & enjoyable. Wishing you a happy spring, Natalie & The HIEX Gr Riv Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

The guy working the front desk was very rude

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Staff was very unfriendly. Hotel was ok, I had a show car on a trailer and was told to park in lot next door instead of by where my room was. Staff member told me I had to park there and the sheriff would make his rounds and check on it. Didn't sleep much that night worrying about the show car
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Jason, Thank you for being our guest. We are so sorry to hear that you didn't like the oversize parking on the property. We appreciate your feedback and I assure you that I will personally speak about your experience with the agent who directed you to the truck and trailer parking - I am very sorry for any discomfort that was caused. I am, however, glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and hope that you made it safely to your car show. Thank you again for your review and we wish you many happy travels - Kindest Regards, Natalie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

Holiday Inn Express quality

Posted Apr 19, 2017
If you stay at a Holiday Inn Expresses, then it is the same high standards as others. I stayed during a packed house. The breakfast area was packed but the lady kept up with the flow so noone was left without eggs. Next door is the John Wesley Powell museum and gift shop, a nice bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Family w/ teens, Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River and thank you for your fantastic review! We are so thrilled that you loved everything about your stay and we cannot wait to see you many more times on all your excursions in beautiful Utah! Thanks again, Natalie & The Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Green River Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The hotel was nice but overpriced due to proximity to Arches National Park. Only one nice restaurant in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by natalie, Hotel Management
Thank You for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express. We are so pleased to hear you loved the hotel and your stay. Thank you for your review and we wish you many happy & safe travels. Natalie & The Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
5 out of 5
by Donald

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Good location and good wifi. Not well marked coming in from the west but easy from the east. Would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Donald, Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River and thank you for your review! We are so thrilled that you loved your stay, especially the convenient location and great wifi! Thank you again and we wish you many happy & safe vacations! Natalie & the Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
5 out of 5
by Hafeez

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
It is good. Specially breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Hafeez, Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River and thank you for your review! We are so thrilled that you loved your stay, especially the full hot breakfast! Thank you again and we wish you many happy & safe vacations! Natalie & the Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
5 out of 5
by Marsha

Family trips

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
This is our halfway stop between Calif & Colorado, we always stay here during those trips, great hotel, pleasant staff, & rooms are clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Marsha, Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River and thank you for your awesome review! We are so thrilled that you love all your stays! We especially love hearing that you enjoy the super clean and comfortable rooms & the friendly & helpful staff! Thank you again and we can't wait to see you again on all your travels to and from Colorado & California! Natalie & the Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice hotel, everything you want for a single night

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, reasonably priced.
Cons: There's no refrigerator in the room but I think this is the trend of the industry.
Updated, nice beds, clean. Polite staff. Checking in was smooth and most of all, no hidden fees. We really appreciated and enjoyed the morning breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River. We are so thrilled that you loved everything about your stay especially the newly remodeled and super clean rooms, the friendly and helpful staff, and the full hot breakfast. We hope to see you many times on all your travels in beautiful Utah and thank you kindly for the great review! Happy Vacationing, Natalie & the Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River and thank you for your fantastic review! We are so happy to hear that you loved everything about your stay! We hope to see you many times on all your travels in beautiful Utah! Happy Vacationing, Natalie & The Holiday Inn Express Green River Team