Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

The guy working the front desk was very rude

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Staff was very unfriendly. Hotel was ok, I had a show car on a trailer and was told to park in lot next door instead of by where my room was. Staff member told me I had to park there and the sheriff would make his rounds and check on it. Didn't sleep much that night worrying about the show car
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

Holiday Inn Express quality

Posted Apr 19, 2017
If you stay at a Holiday Inn Expresses, then it is the same high standards as others. I stayed during a packed house. The breakfast area was packed but the lady kept up with the flow so noone was left without eggs. Next door is the John Wesley Powell museum and gift shop, a nice bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Family w/ teens, Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River and thank you for your fantastic review! We are so thrilled that you loved everything about your stay and we cannot wait to see you many more times on all your excursions in beautiful Utah! Thanks again, Natalie & The Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Green River Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The hotel was nice but overpriced due to proximity to Arches National Park. Only one nice restaurant in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by natalie, Hotel Management
Thank You for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express. We are so pleased to hear you loved the hotel and your stay. Thank you for your review and we wish you many happy & safe travels. Natalie & The Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice hotel, everything you want for a single night

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, reasonably priced.
Cons: There's no refrigerator in the room but I think this is the trend of the industry.
Updated, nice beds, clean. Polite staff. Checking in was smooth and most of all, no hidden fees. We really appreciated and enjoyed the morning breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River. We are so thrilled that you loved everything about your stay especially the newly remodeled and super clean rooms, the friendly and helpful staff, and the full hot breakfast. We hope to see you many times on all your travels in beautiful Utah and thank you kindly for the great review! Happy Vacationing, Natalie & the Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stop on the way to CO

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Great for dogs. There is a huge grassy area for them to run around in!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by natalie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River and thank you for your fantastic review! We are so thrilled that you and your dog loved everything about your stay and we hope to see you many times on all your travels in beautiful Utah! Wishing you many happy & safe vacations, Natalie & The Holiday inn Express Green River Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, CA

Comfortable stay with great support staff

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The hotel was very good. The staff was very friendly. The room was very comfortable. The breakfast was also very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Mohit, Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express and thank you for your fantastic review! We are so thrilled that you loved everything about your stay! We hope to see you many times on all your travels in beautiful Utah! Warmest Wishes, Natalie & The Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient stopover for a long trip

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room seemed comfortable enough, but there was no hot water for the shower - barely lukewarm for a few minutes. We notified the front desk and they called maintenance, but whatever the problem, it was still barely lukewarm the next morning. The morning desk clerk wrote up a report.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about the issues with hot water and wish to assure you that the problem has been resolved. It really helps when guests like you who genuinely care give us such great feedback. We thank you again and are glad that you loved the convenient location. We hope to see you many times on all your travels in beautiful Utah! Cheers & Happy Vacationing, Natalie & The HIEX Gr Riv Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River! We are so happy that you loved everything about your stay and hope to see you many times on all your travels in beautiful Utah! Thank you for your review, Natalie & The Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River and thank you for your review! We are so pleased that you loved everything about your stay and hope to see you many times on all your travels in beautiful Utah! Kindest Regards, Natalie & The Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Clean, comfortable. Good pool. Great continental breakfast. Definitely best hotel in green river
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Alexis, Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River and thank you for your fantastic review! We love hearing that you enjoyed the full hot breakfast and the pool, and the super clean and comfortable rooms! We are so thrilled that you loved everything about your stay and hope to see you many times on all your travels in beautiful Utah! Happy Fall, Natalie & The Holiday Inn Express Green River Team