Ratings based on 748 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: indoor hottub/pool
great experience. Only disappointment was the outdoors pool/hot tub….
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Close To Town

Posted Dec 18, 2015
I go on business (mixed with pleasure) to Moab, UT 4 times a year. Always stay at the Holiday Inn. Friendly staff and clean quiet rooms. Nice continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family trip to arches

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Friendly, comfortable hotel with great free breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay with our kids...

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, pool was perfect for the kids and staff was friendly and helpful.
Location: Very close to the entrance to Arches National Park. About a mile to the center of town.
The hotel was exactly what we expected. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the pool was perfect for the kids. We spent most of our time at Arches National Park - a definite must if you are in the area - so we only really spent time in the pool in the evening and slept here. Breakfast was good and what we expected - good way to start off our days of hiking. Only a mile and a half to the Arches entrance, so very conveniently located. 300 yards to Moab Burger, which I would definitely recommend! Looking forward to staying here again the next time we visit Moab.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by catherine from Geneva

stay near Arches NP

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
very near Arches NP, great location ! just minutes from Moab. Full of kids though, so the swimming pool was completely full and the breakfast in the morning a bit of a mess. Overall a good compromise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Worth the splurge

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Just 4 miles from Arches National Park Short drive to restaurants and other services.
Like most visitors, I was in Moab to visit the national parks. I stayed in this hotel on my last trip here. It has all the features that are important to me, including a good bed, well-lighted desk with electrical outlets, good bathroom, temperature control and very good continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Clean quiet hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was good except that the housekeeping staff came to my door at about 9am and when i opened the door they acted like I wasn't supposed to be in there even though the posted check out time was 11AM. A little bit annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrick from San Jose

Typical Holiday Inn Express Experience

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
This is what you expect from Holiday Inn Express. Comfortable room, typical express breakfast. A bit on the outskirts of Moab, you have to drive to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Arches, Dead Horse Point Park, Canyonlands.
This hotel has been remodeled ~3 years ago. The room had a 42" TV. Room was very spacious and had a long countertop in bathroom for all your "stuff". The mattress was firm, good quality linens with choice of pillows (embroidered with "firm" or "soft"). The pool area is awesome consisting of two hot tubs, including an arch fountain over the pool (which is lit at night) and also a fire pit. This hotel is ideally located near the Canyonlands, Dead Horse Point Park and Arches National Parks. The hotel is not in the center of Moab, thus it is quiet! In the evening in the lobby there are warm free cookies. Beautiful views of the awesome red rocks of Utah. Large selection on breakfast buffet.