Ratings based on 1,649 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gem in the desert

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Location: Easy walk to the strip of shops and restaurants in downtown Moab, and right near a breakfast place, a Mexican restaurant, and a bar with pool tables.
The rooms were a pleasant surprise, apparently having been recently modernized. Clean, plenty of space, and with comforts such as a micro-fridge, double shower head, and keurig coffeemaker.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, IL

Star example of "you get what you pay for"

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Clean up the mold in the bathroom, have a staff of more than 1 person at night.
Location: Really a good location. Best western is probably more centered to all the tourist stores and restaurants but this is only 2 blocks away from there.
Looking at Moab hotels, it's either stuff around the price of this hotel, or crazy expensive stuff like the Best Western which was nearly three times what we paid for here. We chose this based on reviews, price and location. To keep this short and sweet, the facilities,and room comfort are much better looking in photos than they are in person. My biggest problem was when looking at the shower ceiling, it seemed to have mold starting to grown in and on the pain. Small little black dots that look exactly like the mold I remember. Not good. Parking stinks too so get there early or you might have to park far away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very close to Arches National Park

Posted Jun 17, 2017
Pros: Room was OK ~ nothing fancy
We only used the hotel for sleeping because we were sightseeing in Arches National Park.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel downtown

Posted Jun 17, 2017
Pros: ONLY thing was within walking distance.
Cons: Get rid of the filthy mattresses. Change the sheets, not just make a bed when someone checks out and has been there for several days. Clean the floors
Location: Restaurants, shops, grocery store, welcome center, museum
Only positives were within walking distance of restaurants and shops. Amber at the front desk was helpful. Can not say the same for her co-worker. Rude and disinterested in taking care of hotel guests. Disappointing and disgusting stay at this hotel. Roaches, dirty floors, beds filthy, limited parking, and very over priced. When walking across floor, socks and feet were literally black. Was there for several days and sheets not changed. Requested at the desk and still were not changed. Ended up changing the beds ourselves. Mattresses very stained and thin sheets. Did not see sheets on the housekeeping carts. This is disconcerting and questionable if/when sheets are ever changed. Some of the towels were thin and frayed. Had to park on the street at times and homeless hang out there. Extremely disappointed and would have checked out after seeing roaches if we could have!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Pros: close to downtown
Cons: Water in sink and bathtub did not drain very well.
Location: location is excellent, right in the middle of town, can walk to eat and shop.
Good experience, wish they would have had a breakfast instead of money off the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Good location. Nice clean room comfortable and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Restaurant for breakfast very close. Dinner places 2 to 3 blocks away. within walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Not 5 star but not bad with what looks like recent updates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Very good for an independent, older hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Location, relatively good price, decent rooms, no complaints at all!
Cons: Parking could get tight, especially if numerous guests have trailers. But there might have been parking behind the buildings that I did not see.
Location: We liked the bustling downtown location. But traffic was never a problem, either.
We would stay there again. We were not expecting much, but the hotel definitely exceeded our expectations. The room was not plush, but was clean and in good condition. Very convenient in the middle of downtown. Downtown is nice at night with lots of people walking around, shopping, and eating in a variety of restaurants. Hotel provided 10% off coupons for breakfast at restaurant next door. Breakfast was very good! Very close to entrance to Arches NP. Only 9 miles from the road that goes to Canyonlands NP, but another 25 scenic miles down that road to arrive at the Visitor Center. Also very close to the Colorado river for rafting, kayaking, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Road trip

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Very nice hotel right in the middle of Moab. Close to restaurants and shopping. Staff was friendly and helpful and the hotel was clean and comfortable.