Ratings based on 1,673 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Centrally located, no frills hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Visited in July. Very hot weather. My room was very comfortable: clean, quiet with good air conditioning. Easy walking distance to shops and restaurants. There are more luxurious places in town, but this was more than acceptable for a two-day hiking trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Walking distance to shops and stores.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Beds were good, room was clean, floors creaked a little but not too noticeable after initial walk-in, could hear outside noise (near stairwell) and vehicle sounds but helped with getting started with the day. Good showers with double showerheads, good pressure. TV remote buttons did not work except "up channel" button, even with good batteries. No hooks or racks to hang towels after use. There is plenty of wall space for them in the bathroom sink area or even in toilet-shower area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Very close walk to all the shops and restaurants

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Very nice place. The only draw back is no breakfast in the morning but right next door to a great breakfast place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Wifi for you!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Hotels.com
Cons: Wifi routers
Location: great location smackin the middle of downtown
Hotel staff was great. Checkin process was easy. Pool was descent. But, as soon as we entered the hotel room I noticed two dead roaches and a small pile of dirt in the entryway. I was never able to log in to the wifi on either my phone or laptop.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Hotel is very 'tired.' It desperately needs update

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The hotel's location is good - centrally located in downtown Moab.
Cons: TV, shower, decor...all currently very old and tired.
Location: Moab is the gateway to 4 National Parks & Dead Horse Basin.
TV was terrible, no channel guide or 'on demand' movies. Hotel needs renovations, it is very 'tired.' I would not recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great location, for walks and for dinner restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Walking distance to downtown.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Check in early to get a parking spot near your room, as there will be shortages later in the evening. Then leave your car at the hotel and explore downtown Moab on foot. Rooms have been updated and were clean. We stayed one night, car toured Arches & the Canyonlands overlooks over 1 1/2 days. Very hot in June, 100+
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville, FL

Very nice, clean, spacious rooms. Location perfec!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The staff was super responsive and friendly! The room was much bigger than expected!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Dissapointing

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The girls at the front desk were nice and helpful. Location was great. The room was unpleasant. There were yellow stains on the toilet seat, and many bugs in the room. Other than those two negative attributes, everything else was fine. I've never done it before, but I thought about asking for a refund or different room. Won't stay here again because of those reasons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gem in the desert

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Location: Easy walk to the strip of shops and restaurants in downtown Moab, and right near a breakfast place, a Mexican restaurant, and a bar with pool tables.
The rooms were a pleasant surprise, apparently having been recently modernized. Clean, plenty of space, and with comforts such as a micro-fridge, double shower head, and keurig coffeemaker.