Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Cons: We were not very impressed with the free breakfast. It would have helped if there was some yogurt and fresh fruit instead if canned peaches.
I don't have any more to add. We were just there one night and were only driving through on our way back to Arizona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kc, ks

great place to stay

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: indoor pool and very friendly and helpful staff
Location: abajo mountains and national forest land just west of town
Stopped off on the way to moab and couldn't have had a better experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Inn at the Canyons , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad your enjoyed your stay and hope too see you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to several national parks.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Room was clean. It had a bathtub.
The room was nice and clean. The pool area looked very inviting, unfortunately we didn't have time to enjoy it. The staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Good place to stay in Monticello. Only complaint was the heater was off when I got to the room, it was so cold it took several hours to heat up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Stay for the hot tub, NOT for the breakfast

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: hot tub/swimming pool
Cons: breakfast; room cleaning
Location: Close to the Needles district of the Canyonlands National Park.
This is an older hotel (the sink height is only about 2.5 feet!); but at least it is clean enough. The window A/C unit has low/high hot/cold settings only, instead of controllable by setting an exact temperature; but I guess if you stay more than one night, you can get used to it. Beds are pretty comfortable, not too hard or too soft; but we did find a piece of airline paper napkin between the sheets of one of the bed (we drove), which means that the staff did not do THAT good a job cleaning (maybe did not even wash the sheet after the previous guest?) The best feature of hotel is the indoor swimming pool (quite big too) and the hot tub. The worst feature is the breakfast. I have not seen a more shabby breakfast in a decade. No eggs, no meat, no fresh fruits, no yogurt. The only things they have are: bagels & cream cheese, bread, waffles, canned fruit, cereals & milk, coffee/tea/juice. And because Monticello is such a small town, you don't have many choices if you want to eat out either; plus, MOST places are closed on Sundays (only R&F and Subway are open Sundays). Monticello is close to the Needles district of the Canyonlands NP. However, getting into the park (211) from the main road (191) takes nearly an hour, so although driving from Monticello rather than Moab saves you about half an hour, it really is not significant unless you camp inside the park. I would strongly suggest simply stay at Moab, which is much closer to the Island in the Sky district of the NP.
4 out of 5
by Meaghan

Best Choice in Monticello

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk people were so nice, helpful & very accommodating.
4 out of 5
by zhu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hote. Hunting elk on a late season tag close

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Good motel nice to go someplace clean and warm when you been out in the cold
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
We stopped here overnight on the way to Phoenix. The hotel is right on Main Street, reasonable and a bit more than other motel/hotel in the area but very worth while the price difference. Clean, large rooms, quite and friendly front desk staff. Breakfast typical for most hotels you find along main highways etc. but we don't choose the hotel by the type of breakfast they offer. Restaurants in the area are very few and food choices somewhat poor.