Featured Image

Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Moab

3 out of 5

Overall score and ratings

4.4

Excellent

Rating 5 - Excellent. 615 out of 1042 reviews
5 - Excellent 59%
Rating 4 - Good. 292 out of 1042 reviews
4 - Good 28%
Rating 3 - Okay. 71 out of 1042 reviews
3 - Okay 7%
Rating 2 - Poor. 39 out of 1042 reviews
2 - Poor 4%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 25 out of 1042 reviews
1 - Terrible 2%

4.5/5

Cleanliness

4.5/5

Staff & service

4.3/5

Amenities

4.4/5

Property conditions & facilities

4/5 Good

Traveled with pets
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Easy access and check in. Good breakfast
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2022

4/5 Good

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Good location with restaurants close by.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with pets, Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
This is our second time staying at this particular La Quinta and have been impressed both times by the cleanliness of the hotel. It's a pet friendly hotel, but there is no evidence that pets have stayed in the room prior to you. There are no odors or any evidence of pets at all. they have a big grassy pet walking area. The rooms are really nice and comfortable
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2022

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Good location. Rooms were clean.
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2022

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group, Traveled with pets
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The property is clean and the pet area is very clean as well.
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2022

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
great breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with pets
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Pet friendly. Great staff.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with pets
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Staff & service
Pet policy is great. Staff doesnt seem to understand they are in the hospitality business. While there was one front desk person who would smile when i walked in the rest often didnt even look up and if they did never said a word. Strange.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Ok
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2021

2/5 Poor

Traveled with pets
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I am a disabled woman w/2 dogs who arrived exhausted from mtn drive & just wanted a clean, quiet room to sleep for the night.was 1st given a room that was occupied. 2nd room had opened soap, smelled bad, looked like someone had used the hand towels & didn’t put one back, there was loud machine/generator noise all night long. Ended up sleeping in my sleeping bag, using my own towels, & stayed up cleaning all the surfaces w/disinfectant as I was unsure that the time room had been properly cleaned disinfected. Very disappointed. Not worth the price. The girl who checked me in was nice though
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Martin was friendly and helpful. Mahalo for making our stay a pleasant one.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2021

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Comfortable and quiet.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
We had good sleep
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner, Traveled with pets
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very nice accommodations. Roomy. Excellent breakfast. Very friendly staff.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Staff was good, there is a BBQ place next to it, had parking for a trailer, and a gas station as well the hot tub was nice,
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
We enjoyed ourselves- only suggestion is to replace some of the bed pillows since they are uncomfortable
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
The spectacular mural behind the front desk was an unexpected treat.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Clean neat rooms. Pretty good price for what you get
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with pets, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Good price, pet friendly.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very nice rooms and the hot tub was a bonus
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Breakfast was amazing and lot of variety. The best one I had till date.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with pets, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
This was a great hotel other than the staff who insisted on telling me repeatedly that my dogs were barking. Literally the entire first floor was full of dogs barking from the beginning of our stay and I don’t care at all and never complain because that’s what happens in a hotel that allows animals. The fact that they decided to call me and tell me multiple times to somehow try to shame me, is very frustrating.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2021

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I liked that the hotel was within a short distance of some good restaurants. There was a good bbq/bar within walking distance; literally across the parking lot. The breakfast & breakfast area was one of the best I've seen for an affordable hotel. The only thing I didn't like, was that the walls were paper thin. I stayed 3 nights, 2 of which I was next door to a family with a 3 year old. This kid for 2 hours straight was running around the their room and opening and closing their door. His footsteps sounded like someone 3 times his age causing a racket. You could literally hear the mother telling the child to stop, and she was hardly raising her voice. Also anytime someone walked by your room in the hallway with luggage, it sounded abnormally loud. Definitely not a hotel for light sleepers.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Hotel was clean and comfy
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
- Great location for going to the Arch NP - lots of dining options - nice staff
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner, Traveled with pets
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very pet friendly. Beautiful park to walk the dog right behind the property.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children, Business traveler, Traveled with pets
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Would reccomend
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
nice room, very nice staff. dog freindly and good breakfast (not "to go" boxes).
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The staff was super nice, helpful and accommodating. The hotel was very clean and well maintained. The breakfast was super good. It was nice to see a place with a full breakfast again. We had forgot something in the room when we left, they called us and let us know and since we still had friends staying there they took it to their room for us. I highly recommend this hotel!!
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner, Traveled with pets
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Entire stay..will stay again
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Nice place
Nice place. Decent breakfast but would have been nice to have a little variety for a three night stay. Only complaint was no luggage rack in the nice large room
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family and small children
Disliked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The beds are awful. I got a back pain and an migraine because I couldn't sleep.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Large rooms, friendly helpful staff team, good service and travel tips, CLEAN room, and a hot breakfast to kick off a full day of adventures. Would definitely return to this hotel
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
No recycling. Safe, quiet, clean and good breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021

2/5 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Staff unfriendly and not supportive. Worn mattress with no support. Facilities not in good condition
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great place to stay
It was a nice, clean and comfortable hotel. They served a nice breakfast in the morning and had nice amenities. From the lobby, to the rooms, even the picnic tables outside it was a comfortable place to stay. I would definitely stay at this place again in the future.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The guy behind the desk went above and beyond for us. He was top-notch.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great stay
Staff was great very friendly. 👍 Pets allowed was great.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler, Traveled with partner, Traveled with pets
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
This was a great stay! Really close to downtown Moab, and easily able to walk to food locations, ect.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021

4/5 Good

Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
The hotel was very clean and our room was large and comfortable. I was shocked to find out this was a pet friendly place because I never heard dogs barking or smelled them - but they could reduce the amount of deodorizing in the hallway, its a bit strong. The morning coffee and snacks were fresh too.
Stayed 6 nights in Oct 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
The staff were the best. Facilities a little tired but satisfactory.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Very good place to stay in Moab
Great staff and very dog friendly. Also a nice hot breakfast every morning. Good parking for pickups, jeeps and utvs. We love Moab!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great place to stay
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021

4/5 Good

Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2021