Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
This was our second time staying at this hotel. If you've ever stayed at a La Quinta then you know this is a basic hotel. Family was traveling and stopped here for the night since they don't charge for a dog. Breakfast was nothing to brag about at this particular location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Mitchell W., Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and will take your comments to heart during our next meeting with our breakfast supplier. Thank you again for your time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Great location & accommodations

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: hot tub, easy parking, good continental breakfast, dog friendly (even though we didn't bring ours)
Cons: staff at front desk was hardly ever there, often in the restaurant on phones...somewhat annoying. the coffee was horrific, I know this is small...
Location: great for heading out of town to needles area, still in town for other restaurant/bars
everything went smoothly with nothing of exception to report
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Mitchell W., Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your feedback! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and will address your comments to our front desk to make sure they are following our policies and guidelines! Thank you again for your time, and we hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Pet Friendly Motel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Pet friendly, good location, good staff, nice room
Cons: Shower had zero pressure, water was a dribble.
I loved this, they were super dog friendly, even had a fenced area for Teton to run around in. Staff were great, our room was great but, the shower could have used some work - barely any pressure. Aside from that, 5 stars!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Mitchell W., Hotel Management
Hello Erin, and thank you for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and happy that we could provide a great hotel for you and your pet! I will ask our maintenance staff to make sure all showers have correct pressure. Thank you for taking the time to bring this to my attention.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Noisy room & dirty bathroom

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Breakfast offered a lot of choice and the gym seemed clean
Cons: The cleaning crew and evening staff
We have stayed at this La Quinta numerous times before, but will be looking for other accommodation after this particular stay. When we arrived, we waited for close to 10 minutes before realizing that the front desk woman was outside smoking. My husband went to go get her to tell her that we and another group had been waiting. When we first got to our room, we initially thought everything was ok, but on using the bathroom the first time, we were greeted with skid marks in the toilet. It was late and we were tired so we just flushed and moved on. Our room was the last room near the back door, so we were woken up numerous times throughout the evening and again in the early morning by the outside door slamming. Still, we were ok with our stay, and then I went to take a shower. At that point, we were greeted with pubic hair all in the shower. Instead of wasting time calling housekeeping, I went ahead and cleaned the shower myself before getting in at which point the diverter on the tub spout only diverted about 1/4 of the water. On checking out, I mentioned that the bathroom hadn't been cleaned and that they needed to get their handyman over to look at the shower for the next guest. The girl when we were checking out seemed nice and mentioned that she could have adjusted my bill since our stay had been less than wonderful, but since I had booked through Expedia, there was nothing she could do. We have had good experiences at this La Quinta before, but not this time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Mitchell W., Hotel Management
Dear Jauncy, I am sincerely sorry about the issues during your stay. This is definitely not the experience we want our guests to have. I will be reviewing this with all departments to discuss how this room could have passed inspection in such poor condition. I apologize that during this stay our standards fell short. I greatly appreciate the time and feedback that went in to letting me know about this issue, and am truly sorry this is the impression we left with you. Please know that we take this very seriously, and will make sure it does not happen again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience. My room was spotless

Posted Nov 29, 2016
I had my dog with me. Many other guests had dogs as well. Good facilities for dogs. Nice place to stay with or without a dog. I intend to go back and stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Mitchell W., Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you so much for your review. I am happy to hear your stay was perfect, and we can't wait to see you again next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel for pet friends.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The quality of the hotel with the friendly attitude toward our pet.
Cons: Nothing.
We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel and the number of guests traveling with dogs. We also had our dog with us traveling across the State for Thanksgiving with family in Albuquerque, New Mexico and enjoyed the one night stay at your hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Mitchell W., Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you so much for your kind review! I'm glad you enjoyed your holiday with us, and we hope to see you again next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Over all our stay was good. Nice staff. They allowed us to have our Thanksgiving dinner, including pumpkin pie, in the open dining area. Disappointed that the spa wasn't open for the holiday weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Mitchell W., Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your review! I am glad you enjoyed your thanksgiving stay with us, and hope you had a happy holidays! Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you again next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

One of the many, likely better, options in Moab

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Please don't go by the customer reviews (4+ stars) for this Hotel. It is a terribly kept hotel. Hallway smells awfully moldy, room had dust on tabletops, coffee maker, etc. Felt yucky just walking on the carpet in the room! Please take my advice and stay in any other hotel in the area. Unless of course you have pets, in which case this Hotel is ok with pets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Mitchell W., Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your feedback of your stay. I am sorry our standards did not meet your expectations. We work hard to make sure each guest enjoys their stay, and it sounds like your visit fell short. I am truly sorry you did not receive the best stay, and hope in the future we have another opportunity to impress you. Thank you again for your time and feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place good location in town

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort.
Cons: Breakfast was pretty standard, but had hot food to go with continental options
Location: Explore town, visit local national and state parks (incredible beauty)
Was a good clean comfortable hotel to use as a base for exploring the local National and State Parks. Note that Moab Brewery across the street has $5 burger night on Thursdays right now. The Jack Daniels burger was really great and a heck of a deal at $5.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Mitchell W., Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for such a well thought out review! I appreciate the time and detail you put in to it (Especially the nice recommendation for the Moab Brewery! I agree, at $5 their burgers are a steal!) I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Friendly staff, clean room, good breakfast and location. Good price. The hot tub was nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Mitchell W., Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We typically have our hot tub closed earlier in the year, but this year we decided to leave it open longer! I'm happy to hear you were able to take advantage of this. Thank you again for your time, and we hope to see you again next time.