Ratings based on 1,088 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Over priced RIP-OFF

Posted May 24, 2017
Everything was fine. Priced in excess of $200.00 per night is crazy stupid. Restaurant prices in town were not exaggerated, neither were stores wether clothing or souvineers, so why the hotels feel they can partake in price gouging doesn't make the everyday traveler a happy satisfied customer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno NV

Great Time in Moab (visiting Arches/Dead Horse Pt)

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: reasonably priced. walkable to downtown Moab. And not far from Arches entrance.
Cons: Would have preferred a king size bed. But none were available. 2 queens were OK.
Location: Arches, Dead Horse Point. "Blue Pig" restaurant right next door. Excellent food.
Great hotel. Reasonable rates. Parking was close and available. Close to a fun restaurant and convenient to a gas station. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great and selection was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Mitchell W., Hotel Management
Hello GGS, and thank you for the great review! I apologize that we did not have any kings available during your stay, they have a high demand during the season. I'm glad everything else during your stay was great, and we hope to see you again next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spanish Fork, UT

First choice in Moab

Posted May 22, 2017
This hotel never disappoints. I love being able to stay there with with my pups when I go down.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Mitchell W., Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you so much for the great feedback, Shelbie. We love catering to our guests traveling with their four legged family! It's great to hear that your stays are up to our standards, and we definitely hope to see you again next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

There are better places to stay...

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff.
Cons: More comfortable beds and bedding. Hotter water. Higher standards and accountability for cleaning staff.
Initial checkin was great. Friendly staff, with a clear commitment to customer service. But it was mostly downhill from there. My room was spacious and clean, but the bed was below average in comfort and the sheets were stiff and scratchy. Water pressure was weak. Water temperature could be hotter. The walls and ceiling were thin enough for me to hear conversations of my neighbors, and constant footsteps above me. Between noise and the lack of a comfortable bed, I did not sleep well during my stay here. The breakfast was okay: Scrambled eggs from a mix, waffle machine, cereal, processed mini-muffins, runny oatmeal, juice, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs. Pretty good workout room. Jacuzzi had weak jets and was lukewarm. The final insult was twenty-two dollars that disappeared from the nightstand while I was out for the day. It's my mistake for sure - it was stupid to leave money lying around - just a reflection on the integrity of someone in the cleaning staff. Overall, pretty disappointing, especially considering the price of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear of your negative experience while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive critique, as we are continuously striving to improve our guest's experience. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Our hope is that you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suitable or our Purpose

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: See bove
Location: See above
A comfortable hotel close to our desired attractions, Arches and Canyonlands national parks. The facilities eating etc. close at hand. Needs to be careful crossing the relatively heavy traffic.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Mitchell W., Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your review. I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with some feedback about what made your stay memorable, and we hope to see you again next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Very centrally located in moab. Close to restaurants, shopping and many activities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Moab

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Location is good. Quiet. Good breakfast buffet. No complaint.
Location: Great for Arches and Canyonland N.P.
The best part for me is the cable TV channels. I am very happy the Tennis channel is available. Most hotels will not have this channel, even the high end hotels. I was traveling, yet I still wanted to follow tennis. It was a bonus that the Tennis channel was available for me. Room is comfortable. Bed is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Mitchell W., Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for the feedback! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again next time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Just an OK....

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location & that is about it.
Cons: Staff could be a little more friendly, layout & design of the room
Location: In Moab if you are into the outdoors & National Parks you will not be disappointed. You won't be in your room much but to rest.
It was an ok hotel but for the price of $179 a night for a LaQuinta I would expect more... & yes I know it's Moab. The sink was in the main living/sleeping quarters, closet door was hard to close, A/C unit didn't seem to keep the room cool enough & the bed was too firm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Mitchell W., Hotel Management
Hello Mark, and thank you for your review. I'm sorry that your stay was less than perfect with us. I will share this with our department heads so we can make sure future guests stays are up to our high standards. Thank you for your time and feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place for Easter Jeep Safari!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Outdoor hot tub and pool set it apart. Lots of choices at the free breakfast. Clean/spacious rooms. Close to great BBQ place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Mitchell W., Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for the fantastic review! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our rooms are newly remodeled, and we are constantly working to keep our breakfast menu fresh. Thank you again for your time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamas, UT

Great Location and Amenities

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Pool, Hot Tub, Dog Friendly, and location
Cons: The maid carts in the hallway in the morning made it hard to get by with luggage maybe they can just park them on one wall and not on both sides.
Location: Grocery, Restaurants BBQ really good(just slow), gas station, trail right behind the hotel.
This location is close to everything! The room was nice, clean, and updated. The best part was the dog friendly rooms and there is a nice trail to walk your pet right behind and a little park for them. Breakfast was ok but sufficient the eggs are not real and taste a little weird.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Mitchell W., Hotel Management
Hi Heather, and thank you so much for the great feedback! I will discuss this with our housekeeping manager so we can inconvenience guests less. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you next time!