Ratings based on 1,040 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Everything was great. Room was clean and spacious. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Friendly staff and courtesy breakfast every morning helped make my trip more pleasant. Pet friendly and close to live music and dining.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Mitchell W., Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and we can't wait to see you again next time!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Cannot recommend this hotel. There is no sound proofing between adjacent rooms. Normal conversations caused the occupants of the adjacent room to pound on the wall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Mitchell W., Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your feedback. I apologize if you experienced an issue during your stay with us. I will bring this up during our next meeting to discuss possible approaches to maintain civil guest experiences.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
This was our second time staying at this hotel. If you've ever stayed at a La Quinta then you know this is a basic hotel. Family was traveling and stopped here for the night since they don't charge for a dog. Breakfast was nothing to brag about at this particular location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Mitchell W., Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and will take your comments to heart during our next meeting with our breakfast supplier. Thank you again for your time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Great location & accommodations

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: hot tub, easy parking, good continental breakfast, dog friendly (even though we didn't bring ours)
Cons: staff at front desk was hardly ever there, often in the restaurant on phones...somewhat annoying. the coffee was horrific, I know this is small...
Location: great for heading out of town to needles area, still in town for other restaurant/bars
everything went smoothly with nothing of exception to report
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Mitchell W., Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your feedback! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and will address your comments to our front desk to make sure they are following our policies and guidelines! Thank you again for your time, and we hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for leaving feedback with us! We really appreciate the five stars, and am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your time, and we hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Main street Moab

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
This place is very friendly but the rooms are funky and you can here every single breath of every room around you. Loud A/C Heater unit under window on wall. bathroom sink in main room. We stayed in an executive suite and there's no difference. request the 3rd floor for quieter stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your candid review. I am sorry that this stay was not at our standards our guests have come to expect. I know how much a noisy neighbor can detract from a stay, and I'm sorry you experienced this. Thank you again for your time and feedback, and I hope in the future you will consider us for your traveling needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Pet Friendly Motel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Pet friendly, good location, good staff, nice room
Cons: Shower had zero pressure, water was a dribble.
I loved this, they were super dog friendly, even had a fenced area for Teton to run around in. Staff were great, our room was great but, the shower could have used some work - barely any pressure. Aside from that, 5 stars!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Mitchell W., Hotel Management
Hello Erin, and thank you for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and happy that we could provide a great hotel for you and your pet! I will ask our maintenance staff to make sure all showers have correct pressure. Thank you for taking the time to bring this to my attention.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Noisy room & dirty bathroom

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Breakfast offered a lot of choice and the gym seemed clean
Cons: The cleaning crew and evening staff
We have stayed at this La Quinta numerous times before, but will be looking for other accommodation after this particular stay. When we arrived, we waited for close to 10 minutes before realizing that the front desk woman was outside smoking. My husband went to go get her to tell her that we and another group had been waiting. When we first got to our room, we initially thought everything was ok, but on using the bathroom the first time, we were greeted with skid marks in the toilet. It was late and we were tired so we just flushed and moved on. Our room was the last room near the back door, so we were woken up numerous times throughout the evening and again in the early morning by the outside door slamming. Still, we were ok with our stay, and then I went to take a shower. At that point, we were greeted with pubic hair all in the shower. Instead of wasting time calling housekeeping, I went ahead and cleaned the shower myself before getting in at which point the diverter on the tub spout only diverted about 1/4 of the water. On checking out, I mentioned that the bathroom hadn't been cleaned and that they needed to get their handyman over to look at the shower for the next guest. The girl when we were checking out seemed nice and mentioned that she could have adjusted my bill since our stay had been less than wonderful, but since I had booked through Expedia, there was nothing she could do. We have had good experiences at this La Quinta before, but not this time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Mitchell W., Hotel Management
Dear Jauncy, I am sincerely sorry about the issues during your stay. This is definitely not the experience we want our guests to have. I will be reviewing this with all departments to discuss how this room could have passed inspection in such poor condition. I apologize that during this stay our standards fell short. I greatly appreciate the time and feedback that went in to letting me know about this issue, and am truly sorry this is the impression we left with you. Please know that we take this very seriously, and will make sure it does not happen again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience. My room was spotless

Posted Nov 29, 2016
I had my dog with me. Many other guests had dogs as well. Good facilities for dogs. Nice place to stay with or without a dog. I intend to go back and stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Mitchell W., Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you so much for your review. I am happy to hear your stay was perfect, and we can't wait to see you again next time!