Ratings based on 1,170 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersry

Excellent location. Close to Arches National Park.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Great breakfast. Comfortable room. Close to supermarket where we picked up sandwiches for our trek to Arches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cardiff ca

Nice hotel but not as quiet as promised

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Cons: Noise insulation.
Location: Moab is next to Arches NP. We hiked there and nearby. Lots of biking trails too.
Great breakfast, for a motel. Room was big and nice. We asked for quiet, but could hear the people above us on the 3rd floor stomping away..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Well located in Main Street but .... it's old

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: A renovation of the bathrooms as well as of the room carpet
Location: Two beautiful and magnificent National Parks.
The staff is very pleasant and accommodating. The bathroom is old and smelly, the beds are soft and the A/C unit is noisy since there is no integrated air conditioning system.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northeast Indiana

Great location for visiting and hiking The Arches

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Staff was friendly and professional and accommodating. The location was perfect for visiting The Arches National Park. The breakfast was included but it was just so-so. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern utah

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facilities, located close to downtown. I was able to walk downtown to visit the shops. There is a decent BBQ restaurant in the same parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the national parks

Posted Sep 16, 2017
A great place to stay in a nice town close to the national parks..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Hotel was overbooked and sold out. Very busy,always out of coffee in the lobby. rooms are adequate and minimalist but clean.Expedia screwed up our reservation then the hotel gouged us for $371/nite. Moab is far too busy in September, not worth going there it is like downtown Manhatten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo

Good hotel, great location, but...

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Great location, right across from Moab Brewery.
Cons: Shampoo the carpets! The smell was especially bad in the staircase closest to the street.
Location: See above.
A large section of the hotel, including our room, smelled like wet dog ( there were several guests with dogs while we were there). Maybe some people like the smell of wet dog. I did not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Moab visit

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly staff and comfortable beds
Cons: Being able to accumulate rewards for any visit booked direct or indirect
Location: Moab has the Arches and Canyonland national parks close by. Nice small town feel. Also, Dino Park was excellent! Shop prices were a little high.
Was disappointed that I was not able to use my La Quinta rewards card for this visit, because I booked through Expedia. So, my 3 days visit didn't count!!! :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boise idaho

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Good location in Moab. Clean , comfortable rooms. Staff was friendly . Nice pool to relax by after hot day of mountain biking .