Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mixed Feelings

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Cons: Change the mattresses to a more comfortable bed.
Location: We visited Arches National Park, Goblin Valley, and hiked Little Wild Horse slot canyon. We highly recommend eating at Milt's Stop and Eat!!
Overall, this was a nice hotel for a good price. The pool and hot tub were great, the location was perfect, the staff was helpful, breakfast was good and in a large room with plenty of seating, and the guest laundry was a lifesaver. However, our room was just above some kind of exhaust fan or something that kicked on around 4 am and was loud enough to wake us. We did have our window cracked and closing it helped, but it was still annoying. Also, the beds were hard and uncomfortable, but we only were staying for 2 nights. I would suggest the hotel for short stays despite the hard beds because everything else was so good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in Moab for a cheaper price

Posted Apr 10, 2018
I was happy with the price versus the quality of the place. I paid 120 a night and I felt that was fair considering its Moab and the room was average hotel quality. Much better than other similar options!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moab

Close to the park and very comfortable!

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Staff was very nice and the rooms were clean. Breakfast was kind of mediocre, but the waffles were good so I can’t complain to much. We’ll be staying there again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Close to town and many restaurants.

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Pros: Big Rooms
Cons: Possibly heating the pool a bit more.
Location: Pasta Jay's is great for Italian food.
Our family went to Moab to visit the Arches National Park. After the hiking the pool and hot tub were nice features to come back to. The kids enjoyed the breakfast provided. Staff was always helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Unhappy Employee

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Cons: unhappy employee and very, very, cheap breakfast.
When your employee looks unhappy and your breakfast is the same every day and very cheap is a big management problem, the owner will have to change this management because the Hotel has potential.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Comfy hotel in Moab with free breakfast!

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Our room was clean, and the staff was super helpful. They allowed us to check our bags since we arrived early and they had no open rooms. It seemed kid friendly since almost everyone there had kids. Continental breakfast was good; yogurt, cereal, pastries, make-your-own-waffle buffet, eggs, coffee and juices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easter Jeep Safari

Posted Mar 31, 2018
If you’re going during Easter Jeep Safari book early. Staff was really friendly and helpful. Many amenities, the laundry room was key. Would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

March 2018

Posted Mar 25, 2018
No hot water on arrival Late night room switch and then switch back Beds are pretty uncomfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2018 by Crystal, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. So sorry for the lack of hot water! Unfortunately no matter how quickly we get it fixed that is still a BIG inconvenience. We would love to give you a great rate if you decide to stay with us again. Please email or call us. Best Wishes, Crystal Sims Moab Valley Inn
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Breakfast was somewhat underwhelming, only sausage was a prepared item. Rest was cereal, waffles, and other unsubstantle food. Not adequate for any activity in Moab. The room was okay, bed squeaked quite a bit, bathroom was fair. Overall, a decently priced hotel to offer breakfast, but perhaps the savings from potentially having breakfast at this hotel would be better spent at a cheaper hotel and buying breakfast separately.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2018
Meh. Price was right but you get what you pay for.