Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Relatively inexpensive, for Moab

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, reasonable price (for Moab).
Cons: Hot chocolate in the room instead of coffee. (personal preference).
Location: Dining, shopping, 4 wheeling. All the Moab stuff.
Clean, quiet, comfortable. Less expensive than most of Moab, but still pretty spendy (market based pricing). Near food and recreation opportunities. Room was very well maintained. I notice squeaky hinges and loose screws, didn't find ANY in my room. Good job maintenance guy(s).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Crystal Sims, Hotel Management
Dear Raquelle, Thank you for your review! I will pass on the "thumbs up" to our maintenance staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
housekeeping need help. housekeeping need help. housekeeping need help. housekeeping need help. housekeeping need help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and easy to relax

Posted May 14, 2017
Nice stay, needed a bit more attention to bathroom celieng
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Decent hotel, average breakfast

Posted May 10, 2017
The hotel was clean, the room was spacious, and the breakfast was okay. I would have liked more options at breakfast but it was alright. They have cereal, fruit, coffee, juice, sausage links, waffle makers, and a few other choices. My kids had fun in the pool. My big disappointment was that the hot tub was not heating properly and the front desk could not get a hold of Maintenance to fix it. I had been looking forward to a hot tub soak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Moab

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pleasant staff. Nice, clean and comfortable suite. A bit noisy during jeep week!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Crystal Sims, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Jeep Week is indeed a bit noisy, but I am happy that our staff treated you well! Crystal Sims Moab Valley Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely nice hotel!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Loved this hotel. Was a surprise because it was not a big chain. But was extremely nice, modern and comfortable. Much less than other hotels and right across the street from the Moab Brewery! Definitely recommend was would stay again for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Makala, Hotel Management
Melissa, thank you for giving us a great review, we appreciate you staying with us! Thanks, Makala
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Got the job done

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Best thing about this hotel is that it is across the street from the best place to eat in town.
Cons: Leave breakfast open longer - until 10am
Location: Good food across the street
Not brand new like the some on the other end of town, but gets the job done.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Crystal Sims, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do have a great location! I am happy to have your feedback, we are always looking for ways to improve our service. I hope you will stop by and see us on future stays. Best, Crystal Sims Moab Valley Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Granger, IN

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pleasantly surprised with how well a privately-owned hotel can provide all the kinds of things expected from other hotel chains but for a lower price. The rooms are updated, showers were wonderful, and the beds were very comfortable. I have no reason to look for any other place when staying in Moab again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Crystal Sims, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you very much for your kind review! We try very hard to provide the amenities of a chain while maintaining our individually owned uniqueness. Thank you for noticing! We look forward to your next stay in Moab. Safe Travels, Crystal Sims Moab Valley Inn
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Utah

It was alright, I guess.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Relativity cheap. Incredibly friendly hotel staff, but not overbearing.
Cons: Pool needs to be cleaned, or updated. Breakfast needs more variety. More sound proofing in the walls, if that's even possible.
Location: Arches was a blast! downtown Moab is pretty fun too, but after a few nights it gets pretty old.
We stayed in Moab for a couple of nights in March. First thing, The hotel staff was great! They were all super friendly, and willing to help you do anything you needed. That's where the compliments really end. The Hotel has been remodeled, but you can tell it's old. The walls are pretty thin, and the pool area was pretty dirty. If you went at night you couldn't tell though. The breakfast was lacking, except for in waffle makers. All in all I'd probably stay there again, but only cause it was pretty cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
It was supposed to have a heated pool, and did not. There was hair in the bath tub, But the room was comfortable.