Ratings based on 1,187 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Cheap motel quality at high price because of deman

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Tiny rooms, no sound insulation, inadequate parking, bad coffee, no breakfast, uncooperative desk personnel , mediocre cleanliness
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

ha the potential to be better

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Ideal location for walking around town as it is centrally located
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Arches NP, Canyonlands NP, Dead Horse State Park, hiking, biking, river adventures
This hotel has the appearance of a modern hotel and it appears the owners have made an effort to make it appealing. The rooms are small and they have installed some type of "pergo" or laminate flooring which makes the room quite attractive, unfortunately, the floors are quite dirty and in the bathroom where water and "other" stuff seep into the floor makes it smelly and unappealing. I booked 2 rooms (one for family) and their room was quite satisfactory. So perhaps the problem was limited to only one room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
It is in a good location close to the stores, restaurants and gas stations. It is close to the Arch National Park too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quiet enough....stained carpet....filthy toilet...

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: fairly quiet
Cons: needs to be cleaner...toilet hadn't been cleaned for weeks (obviously). carpet old and stained.
Location: ?...just spent the night.
motel clerk was covered with tattoos....disconcerting for senior citizens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Good location and price

Posted Oct 8, 2017
This is a good choice for a hotel that is close enough into the center of town to walk to everything yet far enough off the main drag to not get a lot of road noise. Our only complaint would be the overuse of beach in cleaning rooms and common areas. We had to change rooms upon arrival as the odor of bleach was so strong that it burnt our eyes and throats. The front desk was accommodating in making that change. We really liked the location of the hotel as we could walk to all our favorite restaurants. The double queen suite was nice as there was a partial room division between the beds that allowed my sister and I to each use our readers without disturbing the other. No breakfast, but there are so many good bakeries and cafes in town that we didn't miss it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

No suprises.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Hot coffee 24/7. Close to attractions.
Cons: Towels were close to threadbare. (but serviceable) No in-house breakfast (but located near breakfast venues) Neither of these factors are a deal brea
Location: Arches National Park (10 minutes) Canyonlands National Park 30 minutes) Dead Horse Point (20 minutes) Many tours available. Nice places to eat.
Easy to find right off of the town's main drag. Quiet. Steak house located across from lodging. Close to Arches and Canyonlands.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noise

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: location, security
Cons: carpet rooms!
Location: close to everything Main St Moab
wood floors no carpeting. could hear upstairs neighbor pounding gait, kept us awake. awoke to it at crack of dawn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Average for BIG price!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Price really inflated for this! Only good thing is we were introduced to some lovely people from Belgium
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City New York U.S.

Boy family experience.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Room was perfectly prepared.
Cons: Put sign on lavatory @ front desk says Restroom male/female NOT the sign employees!
Location: In Moab Utah U.S. went to Arches National Park nearby.
Front desk was pleasant, informative, & helpful. They gave us a place to eat dinner as we were hungry. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Tiny room, one bed light did not work. TV remote barely worked. Towels were patheticly thin. One very small waste basket.