Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

Best kept secret

Posted Jun 30, 2015
In my 10 day tour of Utah, this was my best stay! The rooms were as promised and clean and comfortable. The included breakfast was the best I've encountered while traveling. The location was a plus as we could use this as home base to spend a day at Arches and a day at Canyonlands! I would definately recommend this hotel! The management could teach others a thing or two about hospitality!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yakima

Nice place to stay if you're going to the Parks

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Lovely facility next to the river.beautiful landscaping with trees giving shade to the grassy area behind the Hotel. There is a restaurant next to the Hotel which is a good thing as there is really nothing in Green River except a truck stop and a few motels/hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA

A very good motel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Great shower; clean and spacious bathroom; large room with excellent beds.
Cons: Allow guests to have guests for breakfast, if they so desire. If necessary, charge a moderate extra fee.
Location: We only saw the river, which was full and flowing from the recent rains, but it was a nice place to walk about. There was a pool we did not use.
We stayed in a very good room with two queen beds. Everything was very nice--which was good, because we paid $170 for one night. We were on the east side however, while the Green River was on the west side. If we had known, perhaps we might have reserved a riverside room. About the only downside was that they gave us only two voucher tickets for breakfast. Luckily, we did not have local friends over for a bite. But the breakfast was very good, and elegantly served. I'd say that this was probably the best motel in Green River.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
A brief stop over night, but very comfortable. The staff were most accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Airport Transfers do not include Canyonlands/Moa

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, Quiet, Roominess, Comfort, Balcony with view of River. Breakfast was awesome.
Cons: Improve description of hotel to indicate that airport transfers are to the local airport which has no scheduled service and not to Canyonlands/Moab.
Advertised airport transfers do not include CanyonLands/Moab Airport. This is the closest airport with scheduled service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calif

Overnight stay.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: They have a great cook to take your morning breakfast order and give you a great selection of choices.
Cons: Hotel is very old and outdated, but clean and quiet.
Location: In the middle of nowhere along side Green River.
Just a stop in the middle of our drive to get some rest and sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very unexpected and not pleased.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Breakfast!
Cons: Booking procedures so you don't get charged until you leave or not show up.
I reserved two rooms, one for me and one for my friends expecting them to pay when we left… but Expedia had already taken the money from my account before I arrived. Not good on Expedia part. Very unexpected and not pleased.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

The best in town

Posted Sep 28, 2014
AC not the best. Bed very comfortable. Room generous size. Bathroom shows some signs of water damage. Breakfast nice and starts early; big plus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, AZ

Very pleasant stay

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The decor of the room needs updating, but the property was beautifully maintained. Located by the Green River, it had a lovely pool and spa and served a made-to-order breakfast. Right across the street was the Powell Museum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wolverhampton UK

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfortable, and the room spacious.
Cons: The ice machines on every floor were very noisy.
Location: Very convenient location just off the i70 and arches national park is a must not miss.
We only stayed one night, but room was very comfortable and the restaurant next door was very good.