Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A stop on the road.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Not many places to stay in Monticello Utah but it was clean and reasonable in price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Canyonlands

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Less expensive than Moab.
Cons: The room was kind of outdated and a little musty smelling.
Location: Near Canyonlands
Near Canyonlands, less expensive than staying in Moab.
3 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Karl from Richland WA

Night stay

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Stopped to get out of the weather. Nice place to rest on s long trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Explorer trip

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Refrigerator, microwave, good sized room. Very good breakfast included. That helps.
Cons: It was great. Appreciate not being to expensive to stay.
Location: Easy to get to off the highway, on our way through.
Very nice place. Would not have stayed without going through Expedia. Easy to sign in, everything was ready. Clean, perfect room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

If this is your only option, keep driving.

Posted Apr 1, 2016
We didn't have high expectations checking into this hotel. But we did expect basic cleanliness and general health/safety concerns to be accounted for. The room itself was not particularly clean. There was still garbage left from a previous occupant (and not in the garbage cans). The bed was hard in some places and soft in others, making it very difficult to find a comfortable sleeping position. Evidently the room had also recently been used by someone with a pet (despite our specifically requesting pet-free accommodations), as evidenced by the animal hair all over the couch and curtains. Although there were no smoking signs posted everywhere, this policy was clearly not enforced as the smell of smoke was overpowering in the hallway outside our room and crept under the door at various points throughout the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

look for other options

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Will not recommend this hotel. The hotel is poorly maintained. The heater was not working properly, bathroom sink would not drain and toilet will not work properly after every other use. We were given a plunger to deal with it. Wi-fi would work on and off. Breakfast was ok. Out of the 5 hotels I booked for this trip, I paid the most and got the worst return. It was the worst hotel experience my family had dealt with.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St.george,ut

take it or leave it

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: the king size bed was really comfortable. got a good night sleep.
Cons: they could use better towels in the rooms. I have rags in my man cave that are in better shape.
Location: the most things to do are hiking.
place looked nice on the outside. check in was fine. the hallway walls were all beat up. needed paint. room was ok. the breakfast was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2016
The hotel was small and we had to carry our bags up stares which wasn't to bad if we would of known ahead of time.
1 out of 5
by Chris from Farmington

Pool out of order for 3 months

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
One of our reasons for choosing this hotel was because it had a pool. But when we got there the pool was under maintenance repair. Which they could have mentioned that on website. Still costed as if pool was open .