Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eliot, ME

Honeymoon Stay

Posted Oct 1, 2017
We came to Sorrel for our honeymoon and were not disappointed. Our stay started off with a bottle of champagne for our wedding by the hotel staff. The staff was wonderful and The only negative comment about Sorrel Ranch was the prices at the restaurant and some activities were a bit high even for s place of this caliber. We would definitely stay here again. Thanks for a great start for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks County PA

Ranch-like setting on the Colorado River

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: We loved the setting!
Cons: Our only complaint would be the waitstaff in the upstairs dining room. The service did to match what we found elsewhere on the resort.
Loved the setting of this resort, on the banks of the Colorado River with views of surrounding rock monuments. Our room had a rustic ranch-like feel and was clean and very comfortable. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant was delicious. Our only disappointment was the service in the the upstairs dining room. We ate there two nights and found that the waiters were not as attentive nor as friendly as the other staff members we encountered. The pool was a nice plus.
3 out of 5
by John

Beautiful surrounds but service is not 5 star

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
This was our second time at Sorrel River. We love the location and natural beauty but the service and food at their restaurant is disappointing.
5 out of 5
by Harold

A great place to watch the water go by

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
sorrel River Ranch was an absolute beautiful spot. Sitting by the river in the evening watch it flew by was the highlight of the resort. The rooms were clean, a small kitchenette was great. And the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom is also well appointed. So River Ranch was an absolute beautiful spot. Sitting by the river in the evening watch it flew by was the highlight of the resort. The rooms were clean, a small kitchenette was great. And the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom is also well appointed.
5 out of 5
by jeffery

A Truly Amazing Place”

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
 This is an amazing place. Slightly off the beaten path, the place, scenery, facilities and staff will make this one of our return destinations. 1) The Place - this is truly a ranch with high end luxury. It caters to both families and couples and there is enough room for the two to easily mix. Located ON the Colorado River with Mesas (mountains rising up from the surrounding area like in so many western movies) on the opposite side of the ranch, gave all rooms great views. Horses in pastures, wild turkey/deer and the farm animals were a daily delight! 2) Scenery - beautiful scenery everywhere! Rich deep red rock canyons/mountains with the neighboring river were the theme of this area. No matter what direction you looked or corner you turned, you were simply amazed. This is not to mention the beauty of the National Parks (Arches & Canyon Lands) located near by. 3) Facilities - great large rooms and ranch style lodge with nice dining and nightly entertainment made our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Coming in from a long days hike or a horseback ride to a nice room and a good restaurant was always welcomed. Great pool, hot tub by the River and wonderful fire pit (w/s'mores). Great activities center. 4) The staff - best part of the resort. The staff was great! The GM (Justin) made sure our needs were being met. Great restaurant staff (Brian, Thomas & Chef Chris), horseback guide Darby and Arches tour guide Singer (Awesome host and guide) and loveable dog Mattie
5 out of 5
by Claudia

Luxury adventure/Westworld heaven

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
This is the third time we've stayed at SRR & it never disappoints. The ranch it's simply magical with views of the Colorado River. Jeff, the adventure guru, took great care of us arranging an amazing horse back ride tour through Castle Valley (aka Westworld) and great morning yoga sessions with Shannon. We highly recommend this ranch & can't wait to return in the summer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Beautiful grounds, right on the Colorado river. Great food, fire pit at night, horsebackriding through the mesas.
Cons: Make sure you request a river view. Otherwise you will most likely get an obstructed view. Also the deluxe kings are very small...get a suite
Location: It's a 25 minute very scenic ride into Moab. Wouldn't attempt it at night after a few drinks. Arches national park very close and amazing.
beautiful ranch right on the Colorado river. Staff very helpful, food great, loved the fire pit and horesebackriding through the mesas. Ask for a river view room or your room view may be obstructed. All rooms have kitchens, big bathrooms and soaking tubs. A windy 25 minute dark ride from Moab so I recommend staying put in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
beautiful place, but need to plan a couple of days and enjoy it - great restaurant for dinner . rooms big and comfortable a little disappointed by the tv size and location, in the leaving room and not in the bedroom
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Service was 2 stars but location, room, facilities, dining were 4 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Nice resort with a beautiful canon setting on the.

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Lovely setting
Cons: Varied menu in the restaraunt.
Location: Horseback riding at the resort. Hikes in Arches Nat. park Mountain Biking Slickrock Rock climbing in Ice Cream Parlor.
This is a very nice resort. We spent 4 nights in a family cabin with our 2 twenty something children. It was a beautiful setting. It is about a half hour drive into town or to Arches. We knew that when we set up our adventures, so no big deal. There is only one restaraunt at the resort so if you're staying for a few days you might want to make other dinner reservations in Moab. The staff is very pleasant and attentive. We were there at the end of the season. They seemed to have a one women staff at the spa, meaning Spa services other than massages were not available. That being said, she did a good job with all the massages we had booked. We would consider a return visit.