Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Beautiful setting

Posted Nov 4, 2017
The setting is so beautiful and the rooms are spacious and nicely done. The bed could be cushier. The restaurant is great the food was very good and the service was just as good. We will defiantly come back and recommend it to family and friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Telluride

The ranch is a nice property but its over-priced

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Completely overpriced. It would be fair for 35% less.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Every aspect of this incredible resort exceeded my expectations. Simply put, a phenomenal experience.
3 out of 5
by nina

overpriced luxury à la cowboy

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Good service, good food, great spa, but over-priced for what you get.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eliot, ME

Honeymoon Stay

Posted Oct 1, 2017
We came to Sorrel for our honeymoon and were not disappointed. Our stay started off with a bottle of champagne for our wedding by the hotel staff. The staff was wonderful and The only negative comment about Sorrel Ranch was the prices at the restaurant and some activities were a bit high even for s place of this caliber. We would definitely stay here again. Thanks for a great start for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks County PA

Ranch-like setting on the Colorado River

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: We loved the setting!
Cons: Our only complaint would be the waitstaff in the upstairs dining room. The service did to match what we found elsewhere on the resort.
Loved the setting of this resort, on the banks of the Colorado River with views of surrounding rock monuments. Our room had a rustic ranch-like feel and was clean and very comfortable. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant was delicious. Our only disappointment was the service in the the upstairs dining room. We ate there two nights and found that the waiters were not as attentive nor as friendly as the other staff members we encountered. The pool was a nice plus.
3 out of 5
by John

Beautiful surrounds but service is not 5 star

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
This was our second time at Sorrel River. We love the location and natural beauty but the service and food at their restaurant is disappointing.
5 out of 5
by Harold

A great place to watch the water go by

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
sorrel River Ranch was an absolute beautiful spot. Sitting by the river in the evening watch it flew by was the highlight of the resort. The rooms were clean, a small kitchenette was great. And the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom is also well appointed. So River Ranch was an absolute beautiful spot. Sitting by the river in the evening watch it flew by was the highlight of the resort. The rooms were clean, a small kitchenette was great. And the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom is also well appointed.