Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks County PA

Ranch-like setting on the Colorado River

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: We loved the setting!
Cons: Our only complaint would be the waitstaff in the upstairs dining room. The service did to match what we found elsewhere on the resort.
Loved the setting of this resort, on the banks of the Colorado River with views of surrounding rock monuments. Our room had a rustic ranch-like feel and was clean and very comfortable. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant was delicious. Our only disappointment was the service in the the upstairs dining room. We ate there two nights and found that the waiters were not as attentive nor as friendly as the other staff members we encountered. The pool was a nice plus.
5 out of 5
by Claudia

Luxury adventure/Westworld heaven

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
This is the third time we've stayed at SRR & it never disappoints. The ranch it's simply magical with views of the Colorado River. Jeff, the adventure guru, took great care of us arranging an amazing horse back ride tour through Castle Valley (aka Westworld) and great morning yoga sessions with Shannon. We highly recommend this ranch & can't wait to return in the summer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Beautiful grounds, right on the Colorado river. Great food, fire pit at night, horsebackriding through the mesas.
Cons: Make sure you request a river view. Otherwise you will most likely get an obstructed view. Also the deluxe kings are very small...get a suite
Location: It's a 25 minute very scenic ride into Moab. Wouldn't attempt it at night after a few drinks. Arches national park very close and amazing.
beautiful ranch right on the Colorado river. Staff very helpful, food great, loved the fire pit and horesebackriding through the mesas. Ask for a river view room or your room view may be obstructed. All rooms have kitchens, big bathrooms and soaking tubs. A windy 25 minute dark ride from Moab so I recommend staying put in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
beautiful place, but need to plan a couple of days and enjoy it - great restaurant for dinner . rooms big and comfortable a little disappointed by the tv size and location, in the leaving room and not in the bedroom
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Service was 2 stars but location, room, facilities, dining were 4 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Nice resort with a beautiful canon setting on the.

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Lovely setting
Cons: Varied menu in the restaraunt.
Location: Horseback riding at the resort. Hikes in Arches Nat. park Mountain Biking Slickrock Rock climbing in Ice Cream Parlor.
This is a very nice resort. We spent 4 nights in a family cabin with our 2 twenty something children. It was a beautiful setting. It is about a half hour drive into town or to Arches. We knew that when we set up our adventures, so no big deal. There is only one restaraunt at the resort so if you're staying for a few days you might want to make other dinner reservations in Moab. The staff is very pleasant and attentive. We were there at the end of the season. They seemed to have a one women staff at the spa, meaning Spa services other than massages were not available. That being said, she did a good job with all the massages we had booked. We would consider a return visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location, not meeting luxury standards

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
The Sorrel River Ranch location is beautiful. The hotel within itself is nice, but not meeting luxury standards. No upscale amenities and personal touches that you would expect at a hotel of this price point. The staff seems untrained and all inexperienced. There is no turn down service, I was unable to control the temperature in our room below 68, there was dog hair on the rug in our kitchen area, not enough pillows, etc. Small things that you expect with a $500 + price tag. The restaurant is overpriced for the quality. The waitstaff is inexperienced - for example, they served my dinner while I was still eating my salad, etc. Not the service you expect along with a $55 entree.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Ranch resort 25 minutes from town

Posted May 11, 2016
Awful. Long drive down a windy road, nuisance during the day, scary at night. 100 yard walk to park your car, restaurant was poor, service non existent, in spite of complaining, no one came to address the issues. They make you pay lump sum no refunds or cancellation for a reason. We would have left.
5 out of 5
by Syed from Sagaponanck, NY

Moab's hidden Gem

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Our equipment testing needs make Moab an ideal destination but Sorrel River Ranch with its rustic yet sophisticated setting complemented by outstanding service by the staff make Moab trips unforgettable ones.