Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Beautiful grounds, right on the Colorado river. Great food, fire pit at night, horsebackriding through the mesas.
Cons: Make sure you request a river view. Otherwise you will most likely get an obstructed view. Also the deluxe kings are very small...get a suite
Location: It's a 25 minute very scenic ride into Moab. Wouldn't attempt it at night after a few drinks. Arches national park very close and amazing.
beautiful ranch right on the Colorado river. Staff very helpful, food great, loved the fire pit and horesebackriding through the mesas. Ask for a river view room or your room view may be obstructed. All rooms have kitchens, big bathrooms and soaking tubs. A windy 25 minute dark ride from Moab so I recommend staying put in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
beautiful place, but need to plan a couple of days and enjoy it - great restaurant for dinner . rooms big and comfortable a little disappointed by the tv size and location, in the leaving room and not in the bedroom
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Ranch resort 25 minutes from town

Posted May 11, 2016
Awful. Long drive down a windy road, nuisance during the day, scary at night. 100 yard walk to park your car, restaurant was poor, service non existent, in spite of complaining, no one came to address the issues. They make you pay lump sum no refunds or cancellation for a reason. We would have left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Nice but Overpriced

Posted Jun 14, 2015
If you're going to SRR for a few days, and plan on using the amenities, maybe it's worth it. In terms of accommodations and staff, everyone was pleasant enough and the rooms are nice and spacious. My biggest gripe is that this place seems overpriced for what it is. The rooms are about $200 more expensive than they should be. I wouldn't stay here if you're hiking and looking for a nice, comfortable place to spend the night. The Red Cliffs Lodge is comparable and more reasonably priced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Who is managing this resort, if we can call that a

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Nice location on the river, but this is about it !
Cons: Everything . . .
Location: Not very well managed resort !
Most terrible meal in the last 20 years ! Nothing else to add, as I already spent too much time to respond to this survey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Beautiful hotel, perfect location

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: A bit pricey.
Cons: N/A
Location: Great hiking tours available of local area thorough hotel
Perfectly situated along the Colorado River in Moab, this hotel feel like something out of the old west. Rustic luxury would be an apt description. We'll definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Quiet ranch in beautiful location

Posted Apr 6, 2015
I think the 4 out of 5 rating is accurate. The location is beautiful and the restaurant is excellent (probably the best in the area). I think housekeeping may need some improvement - when we checked in there was leftover food in the fridge, they didn't empty our garbage one day, and they didn't replace our towels on another day. But if you are looking for someplace beautiful and fancy to stay in Moab, this is the place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jpd from ohio

Nice, but not near Moab.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Great place to relax and dine. It's about 30 minutes to Moab. Cabins are ok, but it's no Ritz or Four Seasons. My room windows were missing screens - couldn't open windows. The staff was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pasadenca,ca

overpriced.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds
Cons: I would've liked to see a breakfast buffet included in the price. Otherwise a grab and go breakfast option would be helpful.
Location: 15 miles away from town. = a half hour. Don't stay there unless 'a secluded getaway' is your only objective.
For the amount you pay I would assume that there was more to offer than a secluded resort with overpriced food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from SF

Very nice hotel. Not very close from Moab

Posted Apr 28, 2014
We had a very nice time. The landscape is wonderful. Bear in mind that it is about 20 minutes from the town of Moab