Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Beautiful grounds, right on the Colorado river. Great food, fire pit at night, horsebackriding through the mesas.
Cons: Make sure you request a river view. Otherwise you will most likely get an obstructed view. Also the deluxe kings are very small...get a suite
Location: It's a 25 minute very scenic ride into Moab. Wouldn't attempt it at night after a few drinks. Arches national park very close and amazing.
beautiful ranch right on the Colorado river. Staff very helpful, food great, loved the fire pit and horesebackriding through the mesas. Ask for a river view room or your room view may be obstructed. All rooms have kitchens, big bathrooms and soaking tubs. A windy 25 minute dark ride from Moab so I recommend staying put in the evening.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
beautiful place, but need to plan a couple of days and enjoy it - great restaurant for dinner . rooms big and comfortable a little disappointed by the tv size and location, in the leaving room and not in the bedroom
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location, not meeting luxury standards

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
The Sorrel River Ranch location is beautiful. The hotel within itself is nice, but not meeting luxury standards. No upscale amenities and personal touches that you would expect at a hotel of this price point. The staff seems untrained and all inexperienced. There is no turn down service, I was unable to control the temperature in our room below 68, there was dog hair on the rug in our kitchen area, not enough pillows, etc. Small things that you expect with a $500 + price tag. The restaurant is overpriced for the quality. The waitstaff is inexperienced - for example, they served my dinner while I was still eating my salad, etc. Not the service you expect along with a $55 entree.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Ranch resort 25 minutes from town

Posted May 11, 2016
Awful. Long drive down a windy road, nuisance during the day, scary at night. 100 yard walk to park your car, restaurant was poor, service non existent, in spite of complaining, no one came to address the issues. They make you pay lump sum no refunds or cancellation for a reason. We would have left.
5 out of 5
by Syed from Sagaponanck, NY

Moab's hidden Gem

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Our equipment testing needs make Moab an ideal destination but Sorrel River Ranch with its rustic yet sophisticated setting complemented by outstanding service by the staff make Moab trips unforgettable ones.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Claudia from Park City

Romantic getaway

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
My husband & I celebrated our anniversary at the Sorrel River Ranch. We had the most romantic weekend and the staff at the hotel did everything to make our anniversary very special. We look forward to returning early next year!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ジムがあり設備が良い

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
ジムがありせつびがよい
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous landscape

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful, peaceful, perfect location for enjoying the landscape. Dining very, very expensive...no options for more casual fare, so families have to make sure to bring their own food.