Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Ranch resort 25 minutes from town

Posted May 11, 2016
Awful. Long drive down a windy road, nuisance during the day, scary at night. 100 yard walk to park your car, restaurant was poor, service non existent, in spite of complaining, no one came to address the issues. They make you pay lump sum no refunds or cancellation for a reason. We would have left.
5 out of 5
by Syed from Sagaponanck, NY

Moab's hidden Gem

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Our equipment testing needs make Moab an ideal destination but Sorrel River Ranch with its rustic yet sophisticated setting complemented by outstanding service by the staff make Moab trips unforgettable ones.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Claudia from Park City

Romantic getaway

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
My husband & I celebrated our anniversary at the Sorrel River Ranch. We had the most romantic weekend and the staff at the hotel did everything to make our anniversary very special. We look forward to returning early next year!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ジムがあり設備が良い

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
ジムがありせつびがよい
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous landscape

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful, peaceful, perfect location for enjoying the landscape. Dining very, very expensive...no options for more casual fare, so families have to make sure to bring their own food.
4 out of 5
by Jill from Park City, Utah

Spectacular setting...if you don't mind the drive

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Booked this hotel as it was the only vacancy during "Jeep Week". Room was great and setting was spectacular. It takes a good 20 - 30 minute drive to get from hotel to Moab - drive is scenic along the Colorado river. Rooms was nice and spacious and clean. Set in a red rock valley that could be in a Western movie! We enjoyed the petting zoo and nightly campfires with complimentary s'mores kits.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Nice but Overpriced

Posted Jun 14, 2015
If you're going to SRR for a few days, and plan on using the amenities, maybe it's worth it. In terms of accommodations and staff, everyone was pleasant enough and the rooms are nice and spacious. My biggest gripe is that this place seems overpriced for what it is. The rooms are about $200 more expensive than they should be. I wouldn't stay here if you're hiking and looking for a nice, comfortable place to spend the night. The Red Cliffs Lodge is comparable and more reasonably priced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Who is managing this resort, if we can call that a

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Nice location on the river, but this is about it !
Cons: Everything . . .
Location: Not very well managed resort !
Most terrible meal in the last 20 years ! Nothing else to add, as I already spent too much time to respond to this survey.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Beautiful hotel, perfect location

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: A bit pricey.
Cons: N/A
Location: Great hiking tours available of local area thorough hotel
Perfectly situated along the Colorado River in Moab, this hotel feel like something out of the old west. Rustic luxury would be an apt description. We'll definitely stay here again.