Ratings based on 1,179 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Great hotel, quiet town. Perfect place away from touristy Moab and a short drive to national parks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nice staff

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable.
Location: Good stop if you are coming from Capitol Reef and then continuing to the Arches.
This was a nice, clean hotel. The staff was very helpful. They let us know that if we wanted to visit the Arches next morning, we should leave very early. This helped us avoid a long waiting line. Very much appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Very nice for a "road trip" hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Beautiful huge photographs of area iconic landmarks in the room - definitely an upgrade from typical hotel room pictures.
Cons: More toasters at breakfast - everyone comes at the same time, and it got a little crowded toasting waffles.
Location: About 40 minutes easy drive from Arches National Park, and less expensive than staying in Moab.
This was a place to sleep between busy days on a road trip vacation, and turned out to be pleasant. The staff was very helpful with directions and area advice. Continental breakfast was okay and a little crowded, but coffee and tea were available in the lobby 24 hours - great feature!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annandale

Good Place to Overnight

Posted May 20, 2017
I was looking for an inexpensive yet comfortable motel with free WiFi and breakfast. This motel met my needs. Although not right at an Interstate exit, it was close enough to quickly get moving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Convenience, price and overall cleanliness and comfort.
Location: We went hacking in the slot canyons just south of Goblin Valley.
Just stayed one night but it was very pleasant and the staff v very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Quiet, and Relatively Cheap

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Clean, relatively updated, location
Cons: Nothing much, it's fine
Location: Green River is a little sketchy looking, but the Tamarisk Restaurant was good and nicely renovated.
Stayed here before a day at Arches National Park. A few stains on furniture and so forth but all in all pretty clean and nice, especially for the price. Staff could have been a bit warmer but they did their job just fine and were quick and efficient. No complaints - I'd stay here again. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa fe, nm

green river stop

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: spacious corner room
Location: the price was so much better than anything in Moab, we were on our way to Boise and weren't interested in sight seeing on this leg of our trip.
We got in pretty late, got checked in quickly and found our room to be big, with the beds being more separated so when the tv was on, the other bed wasn't right on top of it which was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not recommended

Posted May 10, 2017
unfriendly staff. non-existent service. o.k. rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, Co.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Our room was located on the first floor so we didn't have to far to carry our luggage.
Washer didn't rinse cloths properly and I had to rinse them again and the soap still didn't rinse out. The staff did refund my money, which was great. The breakfast was very good. on the return stay the plug behind the night table didn't have a cover for me to charge my oxygen battery. It was room 112. Thanks, Cathy P.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed with the facility

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: No input because I would not stay there again
Location: Middle of nowhere
The internet did not work. The room was not up to my expectations. Cancelled the second night.