Ratings based on 3,113 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorful Colorado

Suprise weekend getaway

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The rooms were very nice although the bathroom was not as clean as it should be. It was a busy weekend and the parking appeared to lack just a bit. The thing that was most disappointing was the breakfast. Some eggs, sausage or biscuits and gravy. I have stayed at many hotels and for the cost I would expect a little more. For my next adult getaway in Moab I will pick somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient place to stay

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Great motel, TV doesn't have a menu therefore have surf channels. Friendly and efficient cleaning staff. Breakfast choices are not great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK but not what I expected

Posted Apr 28, 2017
The room was clean and the bed was firm: These are the good things. Hard to get bags up to the second floor (We are in our late 60s). The hall way carpets are very dirty. The beds squeak to the point that they wake you up when you turn in your sleep. Not what I expected. When I researched this room it had an 4.3 rating. What Happened?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverton, UT

Comfortable Motel in Moab

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Super 8 Moab was very comfortable. The staff was great and very friendly. It was clean and the amenities were nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Good location

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Good location. Bathroom toilet flooded with first use. Water overflowed onto carpet in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Please make note in the hotel description that there is not an elevator. I was traveling with some one that needed to use an elevator to get their luggage to the second floor---the stairs were rather difficult for them
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Pool
Cons: Furniture
Location: lenty to do in Moab, I was there for Arches and Canyonlands
Dated place with cheapy furniture damaged by water, little room to maneuvre in the room, staf fis nice, pool is ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington

My second stay at this motel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The Super 8 is about 1 mile north of downtown Moab, which is easily reached on foot or bicycle. The parking lot is large, and there is a Dennys next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great Stay

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff was friendly and everything was clean.
Cons: The complimentary breakfast was very average and the seating was minimal. After 4 days of staying there, the breakfast selection was old.
Location: Raven's Rim zip lining is right across the street. We had made reservations and didn't realize we were right across the street. A nice surprise.
I was a little skeptical about staying at the Super 8 in Moab as the hotels that we've stayed in before were full. I was very happy with our stay. The rooms were updated and clean. We didn't spend a whole lot of time in the room, but were really happy with our accommodations there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Park City, Utah

Bare bones

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Would not stay here again. Breakfast area too small for the number of guests. Very few amenities. Room was updated and quiet and clean. Public areas need updating. Glad to get out of there