Ratings based on 918 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin, CA

Lost my wallet in lobby

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: NA
Cons: NA
Location: NA
I had very a bad experience after check-in. I could not find my wallet. My first guess is I forgot to take it from the desk after check-in since my kids disturbed me at that time. But I was not worrying about it initially since the lady who helped me check-in would keep it for me, which usually occurs in many other hotels. However, when I asked the lady if she find me wallet, I was surprised that she told me she did not find it and said possibly I took it already. I told her that we may check the videos from security cameras to see what really happened. Then she said the video is usually blur. Also, she said the person who found the wallet would usually take the money and throw it somewhere. When I talked the issue to my wife, the lady went out for about three minutes and then came back and said she found the wallet but the money (~$70) is gone. I think this was probably the best result. I got the whole wallet except the ~$70. But I did not insist to check the videos from security cameras, which, I think I should do. I am not sure what really happened after check-in but definitely one person took my wallet and took away the ~$70. For Super 8 @ Moab, please check the videos from the security cameras in check-in/check-out office at around 10:00PM at night on Dec. 26, 2016.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great location near NP's, clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Location, and the pillows:-)
Cons: A few more breakfast choices - something with protein, or at least better apples and some bananas to go with the peanut butter.
Location: Arches National Park is minutes away, Canyonlands NP is an easy drive. For food try The Spoke on Center, Blue Pig, Milt's, and the Moab Diner:-)
Stayed here in August 2016, and decided to return to Moab for a week in Dec. Stayed here both trips as they are close to Arches National Park, and the rates were great. Room was pretty typical, but nicely updated, had fridge and microwave, and the best part was the really comfortable pillows:-) Breakfast doesn't include any hot foods like eggs etc., but was still adequate with toast, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, apples, peanut butter, small packaged cinnamon rolls. It was a very quiet time in Moab's off-season, so there weren't many guests, which allowed for a nice quiet stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Nice Hotel very close to Arches national park and down town area for shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Cons: room was not cleaned well upon arrival. Dirty floors, bathroom & sink.
Room was not clean @ arrival. Maids need trained & monitored.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Cleanliness

Posted Dec 1, 2016
There was hair from the previous person(s). Found hair in the bed, on the fresh towels, on the bathroom floor, and there was something on the floor that appeared to be a bloody booger. If the room was cleaned better, I would have given it a higher rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
It was a little noisy. Over for the price of staying it was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

A good place to stay in Moab

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Cons: Hot tub wasn't very hot.
Location: Denny's. Town centre about half a mile down the road.
We were pleased with Super 8 all around. Comfortable room, good location, close to Denny's for a family dinner. Free breakfast with good selection.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Won't go back

Posted Nov 27, 2016
I have stayed at this motel probably 10 times over the last 10 years. I will not go back. Over Thanksgiving weekend and found the hotel to be generally run down. It is in a bad way and needs to be remodeled. We had a ground-floor unit and it was very noisy from the footsteps above. The breakfast is dismal. The only reason I keep going back is it does appear to be the low-end of the rates for Moab. Next time I will spend the extra dollars and upgrade to a nicer hotel. Several times ago I left a nice down jacket in the room and they claimed no one ever found it. Apparently, housekeeping is not very honest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good value if you are visiting Arches NP or Moab

Posted Nov 21, 2016
First impressions were that hotel appeared clean and well kept. Front desk staff person was very busy, so we had to wait for a little bit to check in. However, staff was very friendly and efficient when it came our turn. Room was clean, comfortable, and well kept. Beds and pillows were good, as was the climate control unit in our room. The family and I slept comfortably. Free wifi was slow/just passable, but definitely better than none at all. Continental breakfast was good. We all got plenty to eat and the coffee was good. Check out was quick and efficient. Overall, I would stay here again if in the Moab/Arches National Park Area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

You can find a better hotel for this price

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The rooms were normal, no complaints on the room and amenities
Cons: They don't have enough parking for the number of rooms they have got.. I was told by the staff to park the vehicle on the road as they are running out of parking space ..