Ratings based on 3,174 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Minutes from Arches and Capitol Reef Nat. Parks

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Close to National Parks, quiet and we felt safe.
Cons: A little run down, the carpet especially needs some help.
Location: Arches and Capitol Reef National Parks are minutes from this location. Hiking, exploring, etc. are all there.
Just slept here for one night, it was late. The person who checked us in (and the motel staff in general) was very accommodating. The room was clean, but the hotel needs some renovation. The breakfast was OK, but nothing special. Overall a decent place to catch some z's and fill up our tummies before heading to Arches and Capitol Reef National Parks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
close to Arches national Park. Hotel was good for the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to Arches park

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Continental breakfast was a let down. The rooms were very clean and well kept.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booked reservation and they sold my room

Posted Jul 15, 2017
They tried to charge my card multiple times when the reservation was prepaid. They then cancelled my reservation and sold my room and told me they were sold out. The staff was unprofessional and smelled really bad. Would not call manager over the issue and told us we had to deal with it. Even though the room was prepaid I got into the middle of the night with no room. The check in area of the hotel is dingy and not worth the price they asked for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

arches national park

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: location to arches national park
Cons: wi-fii did not work for me at all
Location: Moab and Arches National park
the hotel was good. good location and easy to find. breakfast was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

It worked

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Good location for Arches as it's at the north end of town. The receptionists were lackadaisical when we checked in and later when Wi-Fi was not working. The Wi-Fi wasn't fixed until the next day. The tech I spoke with said someone had stolen the receiver in our hallway so can't blame 8 totally. Their disinterest was bothersome though. Went to Dennys because my daughter wanted pancakes, avoid it! Moab Diner is very good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Renivation!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Decor
Cons: Nothing, it's a Super 8, but a really good one.
Location: Arches National Park!
I'm assuming it was renovated because it was bright and airy, loved the mod design aesthetic. Location is great, really clean, wonderful staff. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Vacation

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Hotel served its purpose for my family of four during our Arches national park visit. Room was clean, AC kept up with the 110+ temps, and the kids loved the pool. Only real downside was the breakfast. Some frozen waffles, bread, stale cereal, Quaker instant oatmeal, yogurt, and some fruit. Overall it's a good place for a quick stay in town. Anything extended and I'd look elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The hotel was incredibly welcoming and accommodating. Would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Decent price for decent room!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Front desk wasnt very informative or enthusiastic. Rooms are outdated but decent. No room for luggage, very small room for 2 beds. Felt crowded the whole stay.