Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Arrived in time to have a cocktail in the sun outside our room snd play "fetch" with our dog. Very quiet during the shoulder season. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central Moab location.

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Location, comfortable beds.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: All of downtown Moab shops and dining, perfect after a day exploring the surrounding parks.
Perfect location off the main street, quiet by a creek, walkable to all of downtown. Very comfortable rooms with a porch. Staff is very friendly. Breakfast was basic but fine for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Gold Star Staff

Posted Nov 1, 2017
We love the Gonzo and stay there every fall. It's beautiful, super clean, and comfortable with a great pool and good free breakfast. This year the staff went above and beyond by mailing us the beloved stuffed bear my 8-year-old left behind. A million thanks!!! This is a lovely place to stay in Moab.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Past It's Prime With Horrendous Housekeeping

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The motel is more than 20 years old and is showing its age. Rooms are expensive given the overall quality but this is Moab and prices seemed generally high for the quality point. The included breakfast was basic with no hot egg options. The main issue impacting my stay was housekeeping. First, they have an un-advertised policy of only changing the sheets every three nights. Secondly, the quality of the housekeeping service that was provided was spotty. One morning my bed was not even made even though some towels were changed. There was a critical security issue when on my third day housekeeping left my door open after their service visit and my room was open and unsecured all day until my return around 5pm. Luckily for me and for the hotel nothing was stolen. To their credit the hotel management did credit me for one night's stay. I would pay the price to stay in another more modern centrally located motel/inn in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gaithersburg, MD

Fun place to stay in Moab

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Location: 15-minute drive to Arches National Park. 25-minute drive to Dead Horse Point State Park. 30-minute drive to Canyonlands National Park
Nice independently owned hotel located in the central part of "downtown" Moab. Easy walking to shops and restaurants. Pool, hot tub but limited hours. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saratoga Springs NY

Different but Wonderful

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Laid back but attentive
Cons: Nothing
Trish received us with a smile and chatted with us for a few minutes to make sure we had all the info we needed as well as some suggestions for dinner, etc. Staff was really considerate and the room was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
It was so clean! Very nice staff and good simple breakfast. Checking in was a breeze.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TX

Great Place

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Even though we were here for only one night we absolutely loved the Gonzo Inn. It is a cute place that has everything you could possibly need. The amenities are great. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We loved our stay.
5 out of 5
by Loni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sumiko

It was a heaven!

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable stay at the great Arches National Park! "Gonzo" means "crazy and elegant" and this hotel is really "Gonzo"! It was cute and unique!