Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2019
The Gonzo is a very nice place to stay, all around 5 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2019 by Jerry, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am glad you liked our property. We encourage you to come back, Moab has lots more adventure to offer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2019
Great location and friendly staff. The location allows you to walk to everything downtown, but it is also off the Main Street keeping the space quiet. Was impressed with the friendly staff, and variety/freshness of the breakfast. Looking forward to going back someday!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2019 by Desiree, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that our staff was friendly! It will be passed along to our entire team that you enjoyed the friendly faces during your stay! We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to have you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again when you come back for a visit to Moab!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Aug 11, 2019
The design, the slogans, the people were all fresh and new and fun
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2019 by Desiree, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! Come back and visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2019
lovely spacious unit. One problem - cold eggs at breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2019 by Jerry, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are sorry to hear about the eggs being cold at breakfast. They are a new item for us in there, and we are working to get them dialed in. Your feedback is appreciated and has been passed along to appropriate management.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hailey

Posted Aug 3, 2019
Nice oasis tucked away in the middle of Moab. The rooms are huge, the staff is friendly and the pool is wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2019 by Desiree, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We are so glad you enjoyed the property and your stay. Come back and see us again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Jul 12, 2019
Perfect location on a quiet street just a block off the Main Street of Moab. Great attention to details in the room and a full breakfast. Would always stay jere if going to Moab
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2019 by Jerry, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! Come back and visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2019
Off the main hwy but walking distance to dining and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2019 by Jerry, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review. We will see you next time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2019
Very nice rooms and pool area. Cool lobby with super friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2019 by Jerry, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We hope to catch you next time you are in the Moab area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC

Posted Jul 5, 2019
Stayed here 2 nights at the beginning of our road trip, then 1 more at the end. Our first room was far superior to the second, even though they were the same room type...LOCATION is key! 1st room, 2nd floor, had 2 balconies overlooking the little pool. The 2nd room, ground floor, had 1 shared patio that opened into the parking lot, and the a/c unit in that bedroom was obnoxiously loud, as well. So loud that we had trouble sleeping. Additionally, the ground floor room was adjacent to the very NOISY ice machine, so we were awakened by the sound of someone filling a cooler for the day's adventure at 6:30am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2019 by Jerry, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! Come back and visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Segundo, CA

Posted Jul 5, 2019
Perfect place in the heart of downtown on Mill Creek. Loved being able to walk to shops and dinner after long days hiking and off roading in nearby parks. Room was huge with a great view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2019 by Jerry, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We look forward to seeing you and your family again on your next trip to Moab!