Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quiet

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The quietness. Our room was spacious and we appreciated having an additional chair.
Cons: Curtains needing better attachment and bathroom faucet leaked...staff notified of both.
Location: Mesa Verde and Canyons of the Ancients.
After having had a terrible experience the previous week at a different motel, we asked for a quiet room. There were many people staying the night even though it was off season. We received a very quiet room and appreciated the staff for respecting our wished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bountiful, Utah

Old Hotel but Clean

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Conveniently located in Moab. Right on the way to New Mexico.
This was a nice hotel to stay in. The breakfast was a light continental breakfast. The beds were okay. It was clean, which was the most important thing to us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Beds were not made for the second night.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Could be cleaner. Breakfast was modest. Linens were nice. Bed was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Old, worn out with no internet.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
This hotel is old and worn. WiFi is advertised but did not work in our room. I had to sit in the office to get Wifi and was told this happens often. Management had several threatening notes displayed regarding thing like ruining the towels by washing off makeup or taking too much food from the cold breakfast buffet. Not worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seymour, TN

Nice family hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Didn't know how this was gonna' go at check-in.....some young girl who imagined herself as a diva with an all-too-apparent attitude.....imagine that! But that was the low point. The hotel exterior was well kept, with brick finish, paved driveway, and clean grounds. Room was comfortably sized, clean, and comfortable. Particularly attractive to us was that the hotel was single story, with the ability to back right up to your door.....a little blast from the past! Breakfast bar was modest, but about what we expected from a small hotel. There is a great breakfast restaurant in next town south (Blanding). The mote mature lady that checked us out was the polar opposite of the kid who checked us in......very pleasant. Would definitely stay again when in area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short overnight business trip.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The rooms were clean although older furnishing. We have booked a second extended stay with this same hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to the main road. Very clean.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Comfortable, safe, and inexpensive. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from juncos, pr

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Hotel when traveling

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Nice friendly staff clean and quiet good place to sleep for the night when traveling and passing through!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was excellent. Ok compared to others.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Night attendance very professional and excellent customer service on arrival. Downside was the breakfast.