Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable rooms. Breakfast is minimal.

Posted May 28, 2017
Easy check in and clean comfortable beds. A good place to spend a quiet night. If you want a hot breakfast, you need to go to a local restaurant. The breakfast at this hotel only offers cold cereals, juices and hard boiled eggs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close enough to Canyonlands without the $$$

Posted May 22, 2017
Clean room. Good parking. Quite. Bathroom clean. Didn't use the TV, but I'm sure it worked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

National Parks all around you

Posted May 21, 2017
Although this is a small older motor inn, it was well maintained and comfortable. The room was clean and came with a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. The room was large even with two queen beds. Management was great. A modest continental breakfast was served in a separate building but unless it is raining or snowin it would be no big deal. This is a good, solid choice to lay your head for a few days of adventures in Arches and Canyonlands National Parks and to visit the overcrowded and expensive, Moabto the north.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Decent hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
Location: Food in the area leaves little to be desired.
Hotel was convenient to where we were traveling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost okay

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The price and it was clean
Cons: The door locks, attentiveness by staff.
Location: It's about an hour away from Moab.
The room was clean and comfortable enough for the price, but the door locks weren't functioning correctly and left us in the cold multiple times trying to make it work. When I mentioned it to the manager (after waiting for him to notice me at the desk) his first response was, "People need to realize you can pull up on the handle as well as pushing down," (we had tried pulling up and down) instead of, "I'm so sorry you had problems with them." I wasn't expecting the pool to be open because it was cold, but the hot tub was also empty and I'm used to those being open year-round.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Ants in the bathroom

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Yep, there were little ants in the bathroom, multiple cracks in the tile floor, a huge crack in the bathroom mirror, thin blankets, asbestos ceilings. Definitely nothing special for $120. Did have in room microwave/fridge and was a large room. Staff was friendly enough.
3 out of 5
by Gary

Good value

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
If you are booking in the off season, call ahead to confirm that someone will be at the property, as the manager is not on site. Nice, clean room. Beds are very, very firm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Descent

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
The room was descent and clean for a one night stay. We were traveling far so it worked for what we needed, sleep and shower. The continental breakfast was not all that great. The food seemed a little old and they had no fresh fruit only cereals and breads.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Was a comfortable room. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Ok stay for the money.