Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel/room cleanliness

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The carpeting in the room needed to be vacuumed and shampooed...the hall carpeting needed to be vacuumed. The "included" breakfast was mediocre: no eggs, sausage/bacon, or any kind of hot cereal (even instant), no waffles offered
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
First I noticed there were no guest at this hotel. They knew who I was when I walked in the door. I guess I was the only person with reservations. All of the vending machines were completely empty. There was buckets or trash cans sitting throughout the lobby because the roof leaked and it was raining out. Was told the property had been sold and nothing would be fixed until after the first of the year. The bathroom had mold growing around the sink, very few channels on the tv (not one football game on a sunday), and I cant even explain the heating in the room. I will never stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Great job confortable will definitely recommend this to anyone who wants somewhere to stay in town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summerfield, Fl.

WOW! Beautiful Lobby with a Garden Pool.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Cons: I would like to move this Motel to Florida where I live. It's hard to improve on perfection.
I've stayed in many Hotel/Motels through the years with hundreds of dollars a night. Well, they have nothing on this Motel. We got lost several times, and I ended up having to call the receptionist 4 times. I remember her name was McKayla like my Grand Daughter. She was so friendly. we laughed a lot,and finally found it. It was well worth the time it took getting lost. We parked and started to take our belongings out when a man by the name of Mr. Daryl came up with a cart, and help take out our things and load the cart for us. I told him I have an oxygen box and I need it soon. He then asked where it was and took off swiftly to our room while my Husband wheeled me up in my Transporter. He then unplugged the radio by my bed and handed me the breathing tube. Wow! What service! Our room was BIG, with everything you'd have at an upscale Hotel/Motel including all the trimmings. The bed was v-e-r-y comfortable, and the room also had a nice couch, flat screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, and all the normal misc. items. I only wish I could have stayed another night. I didn't want to stop looking as the beautiful inside lobby swimming pool with a garden setting. Last but not least is the great breakfast offered with sausage gravy, biscuits, sausage patties, waffles, cereals, and yogurt. Now that I've made you hungry, I'll sum it up by telling you that "You don't have to pay more to get more." This place is GREAT! Thank you Expedia!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs upgrading

Posted Aug 7, 2016
This was my fourth visit. I need a hotel close to the airport due to an early departure. My most recent stay will be my last stay. I've noticed the hotel progressively getting worse. The room was smelly and the bathroom was quite dirty. The restaurant has never been open. The Internet service is unreliable. There are better options in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Convenience to downtown

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Nice room and was very quiet, shopping and dining in walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, low rates

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Clean, good layout, ascetically pleasing.
Cons: wifi was a little weak to rooms at the end of the corridor.
Location: Conveniently located for shopping, eating, and other business needs.
I stay here when I am in Mobil overnight. Conveniently located for my purpose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Needed a hotel close to airport as I was flying out on the first flight in the morning. As I did not need any amenities, this hotel was fine. The wifi was unreliable so I ended up using my phone as a hotspot so that I could still get some work done.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could not tell if they are going to remodel or clo

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Dining room, bar, outdoor pool and most of rooms closed. I will be surprised if they are still open when we go back in the fall. Picture on website is a closed room. ???????
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I walked into my room and left for a nearby hilton

Posted Apr 4, 2016
It was so.ething you would see on a captain obvious commercial