Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A sprucing up enterance is suggested,,,,,,,,,,,,

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
This probably was a very attractive house on the outside at one time. However, a lot of sprucing up in the porch area and front of home is needed. First impression had us worry about the outside. Upon entering, we were amazed. It was lovely!. At breakfast, we met 2 couples that were encountering their first B&B. The morning breakfast was not the regular menu and dining we have experienced on many occasions. It needs improvement. Not a AA rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Steven innkeeper, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. The Staff at Berney Fly Bed and Breakfast acknowledged your concerns.
5 out of 5
by Frankie

Delightful!

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I had a lovely evening here. We were on route to a family affair in Florida and only stayed one night, but it felt like a vacation. The home was beautiful, the room was large and comfortable and the breakfast was wonderful. But our favorite part of our stay was the gorgeous, private pool and pool grounds. Steven was a great host. We will definitely make this a destination in the future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Steven innkeeper, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Berney Fly Bed and Breakfast, where the Healing Gardens are for our guests to enjoy.
5 out of 5
by Melinda

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I had a great time. Steven was well versed in the location of attractions and history of the area. He was even able to tell us about some off-the-beaten-path restaurants that I would have never found when I was at college in Mobile. The bed and breakfast is within walking distance of the main Mardi route. And was only 10 minutes for us to drive to the battleship.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Steven innkeeper, Hotel Management
Thank you for the reservation and review. Berney Fly Bed and Breakfast is located 15 minutes away from the USS Alabama Battleship and less then 5 minutes from downtown Historic Mobile, where museums, bars, and restaurants are located.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Magic Mobile B and B

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
We love staying at Berney Fly! They make us feel comfortable and exotic at the same time!
4 out of 5
by Gil

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant host, nice pool
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great with some exceptions

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was very cold with a space oil heater. The tub was so high that if you are an older person, you may have to do without a shower. The house is within walking district of downtown Mobile if the weather permits. We asked for breakfast at 9, but waited on other guest and finally got breakfast 30 to 40 minutes later. It was good that we were not in a hurry. For this reason, we skipped breakfast the last day of our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Berney Fly Bed and Breakfast main house was built in 1858 with additions in 1895 and 1900, with 12 foot ceilings in the bedrooms. With space oil heaters to warm and dry the air and ceiling fans to circulate the warm air in the bedrooms, after the innkeeper demonstrated upon request by the guests how to use the space heater and ceiling fan in their room, the room temp eventually was above 75 degrees. The bathrooms in the main house do have the original 1900 lion’s claw foot over ball cast iron bathtubs. First breakfast was 15 minutes late, since the innkeeper was waiting for the other guests to arrive. After the first breakfast and after the guests had conversed additional 30 minutes with the other guests at the table, innkeeper asked the guests what time they wanted breakfast on their last morning; they requested 7am next morning since they needed to leave by 8am. Breakfast was ready to be served at 6:45 am. At 6:50 am, one of the guests came out of bedroom to let innkeeper know they were not going to eat breakfast, because they just got up, still needed to take showers, and needed to leave by 7:30am
5 out of 5
by Joy

Wonderful bed and breakfast!!

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
This is a beautiful house with gorgeous old antiques and Persian carpets. The breakfast is served in the dining room with chinaware and makes you feel very special. The breakfast was also delicious and we met the other guests.
4 out of 5
by Les

Mobile is amazing, what a surprise!!

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Stephen was a great host. Knew everything about mobile that you could ever want to know. Recommended a super restaurant that was very close and we look forward to going back soon!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Beautifully furnished, lovely Christmas decorations, delightful inn keeper! We hope to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The B&B is an older historic house

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Great location to visit the USS Alabama battleship and churches in the area. The best place to eat dinner is at "Kitchen on George"
The B&B is an older historic house with a pool and spa in the back yard. The only complaint was the bed mattress wasn't as comfortable as other hotels.