Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Quiet, yet close to highway

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: BREAKFAST!! See my other comments about our experience
Location: This hotel is just across the bridge from the USS Alabama Battleship Memorial, which we visited and thoroughly enjoyed
Very nice hotel, but a little hard to find. It is tucked in behind other buildings and local ordinances evidently prohibit big signs along the road. The fact that it is tucked in makes it quieter as far as road noise which is often a problem in motels. A problem my wife and I have with many motels is the use of deodorizer scents in the public spaces. We are both sensitive to perfumes and scents. I didn't know the source of these scents, but then I happened to see the desk clerk spraying a can of Lysol al around. I talked to him about that, but I doubt their policy will change. One thing that really bugged us: BREAKFAST!! It was the usual fare which they serve until 9 am. The problem is we arrived for breakfast at 8:45 and an employee was already putting the food away. My wife said we'd like what she was putting away so she said "ok" and left that and just moved on to put other things away. At least eight other people came for breakfast after us and found the cupboard pretty bare. I asked to speak to the manager (twice), but he was too busy to talk to me, so I asked the front desk person to pass on the complaint. SO SHOW UP FOR BREAKFAST EARLY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hattiesburg, MS

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Stayed for 2 days with my twins as we did a little exploring around Fairhope/Mobile
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raleigh nc

Best western quality

Posted Feb 22, 2017
I have always been happy with Best Western properties and this was par for them. Great staff and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by mitesh, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review. We are very happy that your accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. If you have any question feel free to contact us. Thank you again,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Everything about the hotel was to my satisfaction except for the music broadcast in the hallways. It was a little loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by mitesh, Hotel Management
would like to thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to the area. I'm very pleased that everything was to your liking. I will share this with my staff, it's always nice for a great review. Hope to see you again soon! Thank you,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Florida trip

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Quiet, good bed, and good breakfast. Very pleasant staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by mitesh, Hotel Management
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your feedback. Thank you,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin Tx

Great breakfast. Room clean, large and comfortable

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to highway I10.
We just stayed one night. The hotel was close to I-10. Great breakfast the next morning and then back on the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by mitesh, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property! I am delighted that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know! Thank you again,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great!

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Easy to get to from Interstate. Very clean and great staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by mitesh, Hotel Management
would like to thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to the area. I'm very pleased that everything was to your liking. I will share this with my staff, it's always nice for a great review. Hope to see you again soon! Thank you,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

Great facility

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: The amenities and closeness to the interstate
We had a delightful stay other than the phone ringing and waking us at 4am and then again 10 minutes later. We had asked for no wake up calls. Getting back to sleep took an effort and we had a long drive ahead of us that day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Mitesh, Hotel Management
First I would like Thank You for staying with us. We would like to apologize with the issues you had at our property. Again we do apologize, If you have any question feel free to contact us. We hope to see you again at our property. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to I10

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Comfortable room. Very friendly staff. Breakfast was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Orbitz
This hotel was conveniently located, the staff was excellent and the room and breakfast were the best. Definitely would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
would like to thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to the area. I'm very pleased that everything was to your liking. I will share this with my staff, it's always nice for a great review. Hope to see you again soon! Thank you,