Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, way too close to the interstate

Posted Aug 27, 2015
I thought it would be helpful being really close to I65 the night before my big business meeting. Instead, I was up all night listening to sirens and traffic on the interstate, instead of being able to get a decent night's sleep. Dumb on my part. Will never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mobile Alabama

Posted Aug 3, 2015
NO REFRIDGERATOR, NO CLEAN TOWELS WHEN NEEDED. FOR A HIGH QUALITY HOTEL..... IT SUCKED. N THE ROOMS WAS'NT EVEN NICE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Kervin, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing the Courtyard of Mobile. Please accept our most sincere apology for not meeting your expectations. It is our goal that every guest experiences an enjoyable stay, and we have failed ourselves by failing you. Currently all of our rooms do not have a refrigerators or microwaves, but we are working to change this. Please allow us the opportunity to show you a different side of Courtyard on your next travels to Mobile.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Not what I expected from Courtyard... I would not recommend it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Kervin, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing the Courtyard of Mobile. We appreciate your feedback. Please accept our most sincere apology for not meeting you expectations. We push every effort to give each guest a clean room, and service second to none. If your ever in the Mobile area stop by and see us again, let us help you experience a different side of Courtyard.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

overpriced old motel

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: nothing
1.it was written in the room manual that breakfast is by 11 am on weekends, but in reality it is by 10 am, so we missed it. reception did not tell anything about it. 2. the indoor pool is small and freezing. no hot tab. 3. the hotel itself is old. 4. expedia says breakfast for 2. in reality nobody knows what it is, i.e. breakfast is not included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Kervin, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing the Courtyard of Mobile. We appreciate your feedback. Please accept our most sincere apology for not meeting you expectations. We understand there are some upgrades that need to be made to items inside of the rooms. Thanks for attention to these details. There is a breakfast for two booking through Expedia, but it does not always come to us from Expedia, if you show us your confirmation we are glad to honor those breakfast bookings. Please let us help you to experience a different side of Courtyard on your next visit to Mobile.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Louisiana

What it is Missing...

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Clean, easy to find, close to food locations
Cons: enough towels in the rooms for the guest staying there, pool area being checked for towels as well, temperature of pool was very cold.
Over all, pleased with our overnight stay here. We were missing a few things... 3 full size towels when there are 4 of us staying in a room? No clean towels in the swimming area (staff was very polite and got us some when we requested, although I would have thought they would take the opportunity to restock the swimming area), no free continental breakfast, and I do not believe the beds were Queen size, which being 6 ft tall, I prefer (my mistake on the bed and the breakfast, when booking, I don't fault them for them). The hotel literature in the room did say "Complimentary Coffee Service: Coffee service is available in the lobby area from 6 am to 10 am" which would make me "think" the coffee was free, but that was not the case or I didn't see it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tony from Houston Tx

Confortable

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great front desk staff but rooms not up to par

Posted May 14, 2015
Online pics show newly done entry and coffee shop. The lobby lives up to the pics but rooms are outdated and need upgrades. My curtains didn't close properly and there was already opened coffee. Staff was wonderful and helpful. They promptly assisted but it was an uncomfortable stay. Luckily just one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Kervin, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing the Courtyard of Mobile. Please accept our apology that we did not meet your expectations. It is our goal that each guest has a clean and comfortable stay; please give us an opportunity to show you a different experience at the Courtyard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amy from Louisiana

Comfy

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel check in was a breeze. We arrived early and was allowed to check in which was great! Everyone was really sweet and answered any questions we had. Indoor pool was a little chilly for the kids but they managed it. I will say that the "store" they have set up has ridiculous prices - $4 for a small Gatorade. We just ran to the gas station up the road for a few drinks and snack.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels