Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
23% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grand bay

Days Inn

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The place looks abandoned from the outside looking in. The staff was pleasant. The elevator didn’t work. When I walked into the room, it had a weird smell to it. Not that much lighting outside in the parking lot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville,FL

Awful stuffy smell, dirt ring in toilet, stains on

Posted Nov 15, 2017
AWFUL smell, approached by a guy looking for girls & a good time. Drug being sold....just AWFUL!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rude employee

Posted Nov 15, 2017
The employee and manager Amanda at front desk Chase are rude uncsribg and arrogant, and have very poor customer service skills, ive been at the hotel for over 8 days and my daughter is ill, zhe has a heart condition, and sufferes from migraines, in the moring, i go down to the breakfast area to get both my ill child n i something to eat, because she is unable to come down, i put oyr items on paper plates , and use a walmart bag to carry them because i also get coffee for me and juice n milk for my child, Chase very rudely tells me thst i am not allowed to take plates of food up to the room, because Amanda told him to tell me such, i pay gor my stay here at days inn, i have watched other peopke take boxes full of breakfast foods out of the breakfast area, stuffing jellies butters cream cheeses in their pockets, flat wares also extra cups n lids, and none of them have been approached by Chase, ive asked them, several of them are the area prostitutes, the construction workers have taken plates out after having sat and ate their full, the other front desk employee Sarah, Jenna, Dee, Gerald, All are very customer service caring and know my child is ill, when i enter the lobby and ask Chase "how are you this blessed morning"" i get this well im awake in a type of cruel tone, please eho ever is reading this bring this to the corprate office of Days Inn please , chase needs to be removed from this possition, everyone ive spoken too on this property that pay to stay here all agree
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AWESOME

Posted Nov 13, 2017
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

was not safe someone pushed open my door an it was

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: price was good staff was good
Cons: better locks or don't give to strangers my room key
Location: resturant
not safe someone was able to push open my door Uninvited . scared me
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio,Tx

Terrible place

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Location only.Not far from I10 and close to restaurants and shopping center
Cons: Everything need to be improved.Lady at front desk was nice but young guy in the morning was very rude.
Location: Locations was O.K..Not far from I10 and close to restaurants and shopping center
The worst hotel we ever stay.The was nothing good in this hotel ,Room and hallways smell very bed.Dirty ,stained carpet ,dirty walls.There was no hairdryer,no alarm clock or radio,no telephone,no coffeemaker.Need renovations and painting At 7am nothing to eat at breakfast ,There was one apple and few slices of bread and little bit of cereal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobil Al.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2017
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Where not to stay in Mobile, AL

Posted Oct 22, 2017
After checking in, we went in to experience what the clerk had said was one of their redone rooms. The door didn't have the number in it. The outside of the door and wall were filthy. The inside was awful torn carpet, dingy linens, sprayed finish on the bathtub that was peeling. The smell was stale. I had some lysol that I sprayed everything with and we stayed one night because we had driven so far and was exhausted. The aircraft went over all night and someone kept running up and down the hallway outside. I went down in the morning and cancelled out second night reservation. She said to call you and cancel out reservation and she would confrm it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smokefree room reaked of smoke

Posted Oct 16, 2017
When we 1st came into the lobby, the whole place smell like cigarettes. The receptionist was smoking outside the lobby with the door open thus all the smell going inside. This should've been or 1st sign to get back in the car and leave. When we made our reservation pryor to arriving, we had specifically asked for non smoking as my wife has severe asthma. When we opened the door to our room, we were greeted with the smell of smokers. We went ahead and stayed there as we were only passing through town. This is my 1st time I have been disappointed in a hotel and we habe stayed in many. I wish I could say something positive, but there weren't any. When we were checking out the next morning, the young man (receptionist) was looking at videos on the phone and did not notice me standing there until I said excuse me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Clean bed for the cheap

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: The staff was nice.
Cons: Have the police clean up the evening activities.
Location: Close to restaurants and shopping
If you want a clean bed for the cheap and don't mind the others that are staying there, it's not bad. Had a couple holes in the wall. Hotel seems to be in the middle of some upgrades to some rooms. Would not stay there with family due to all the goings on during night time activities.