Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trenton, FL

Nice hotel out of the downtown Mobile.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: It was a convenient stop, on Highway 98 in Alabama, for our travels to Floowood, Mississippi.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Not much in the way of restaurants in the are, but plenty of choices for fast food.
Definitely a bare bones hotel, but acceptable for a nights stay. Room and bathroom were clean and with up to date furnishings. Well stocked and clean breakfast area with enough food choices, so you don't go away hungry. Outside grounds were well kept and the area the hotel is in seemed safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall Not Bad

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Check in was very easy and the facility looked well kept. Poor internet and the room was clean but had a must smell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For sleep only

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Basic accommodations.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Restaurants, shopping
Only spent one night, very basic accommodations, quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from parsons tn

Good place yo stay.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Out of downtown area.
Very clean. Staff very accommodating. The new interior was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville Ky.

It's the little things....

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Hmmm. Where to start.. it was about 8pm Monday when we got there. Room 201 Positives... 1 Awesome check in lady!!! Very friendly and nice. 2. Bed was clean, room big, Negatives... 1. Empty pallets outside lobby. (Stayed there til thursday, dumpster less than 50 feet away) 2. Dirty rag left in shower, only two towels 3. Light switches on bedside lamps inoperable. Only way to turn them on/off was by switch by door across room. Lightbulb out in bathroom. 4. No TV channel lineup paperwork. 5. Breakfast area dirty, no one wiping down counter. I went into kitchen and got a rag and did it myself. All tables dirty sticky, no coffee, two days of this, I cleaned, people there, it took 10 min for me to do. so we ate breakfast out after that. Waffels were good, but mix was everywhere. See its the little things that only take 10-15 min to do. Replace a light bulb, wipe a counter. Throw pellets away, Ect... would I stay here again sure. While it wasn't awful, it could have been great if the little things were done.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

unfinished repairs?

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Close to my husband,'s relatives.
Cons: See above.
Location: Went for a 90th birthday party- only stayed 2 nights.
Missing wall art/microwave/iron in room "scratchy towels-1 small bar of soap- uncomfortable mattress. Lobby/breakfast area had rolls of carpet at one side,dirty carpet underfoot.- breakfast was meager- but bad enough that we did not care. Staff was friendly,helpful. Small pool out back closed for season already (it was90 ) I would not recommend this place
4 out of 5
by Jeremiah

A good choice

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a very good experience, they were remodeling but trying to provide the best environment they could in the process.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield Mo

Close to downtown

Posted Sep 14, 2017
One night stay. The hotel was booked solid with Hurricane Irma evacees..the staff extended the breakfast time to accommodate everyone. Room was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Great hotel, in a great location, clean & very comfortable
4 out of 5
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels