Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible place in a good location.

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff was very unhelpful and rude. The walls were thin. You could hear any and everything that moved outside the door. Information was not given about paying extra to receive towels. When the room needed cleaning, the staff was nowhere to be found.
1 out of 5
by Antwoinette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keep driving by this one!

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
The bathroom was ok but the rest of place was Badddd! The bed was uncomfortable, the floor was sticky and the furniture looked older than me and I'm retired. There were numerous light bulbs missing in the halls and very dirty
2 out of 5
by Kimberly

It'll be a while before I trust another room.

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
I hate I spent my money after I walked in, I didn't feel safe. The towels wasn't clean and it was a beetle on the floor in the second room I stayed in. The first room had bags and boxes everywhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly and dirty

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
This place claims to be non-smoking, but my room smelled so strongly of old cigarettes, it made me ill.. Even the air neutralizer and candle I bought didn't help much. There was even a cigarette burn on the toilet seat- gross. Staff was super nice, but I do not recommend this place to anyone unless you have no other choice and everything else is booked- this was my fate and how I came to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, I'm sorry you had an issue with your room, we would have been happy to move you if we knew of the issue when you were here. Again, sorry you were not happy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Everything good. Excellent front desk
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment. We appreciate your business.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, I'm sorry you had an issue with your stay, we would have been happy to correct any issue if we knew of the issue when you were here. Again, sorry you were not happy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Advertising pictures are Very deceiving

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Horrible stinch in the room, mold on the ceiling and shower curtain, drain on sink broken, did I mention horrible stinch ..? The sheets were ripped and full of holes, the bath towels stunk and drying off with them would be equivalent to 80grit sandpaper. The floor was laminated and filthy, I had to keep my shoes on in the room after I seen how black the bottom of my feet were after the first night.. I had to check out a iron and ironing board from the front desk - It was more like renting a dirty apartment because most of the tenants there are long stay customers. - I would not recommend...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Extend A Suites, Hotel Management
Hello, I'm sorry you had an issue with your room, we would have been happy to move you if we knew of the issue when you were here. Again, sorry you were not happy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here!!!!

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Roaches, stains, stench and photos did not match room! Do not stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We try very hard to satisfy our guests. If we are notified of issues we will be happy to correct any issues at the time that it happens. Thank you