Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Joplin, MO

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Everyone was so friendly and went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Went definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Not what I expected

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The room was really small. We had a nice cockroach on the wall. Staff was nice though. We may have just had a random bug in our room but it makes you wonder.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana

clean hotel, great staff , close to I-65

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: close to I-65, staff, food, cleanliness, good experience, clean pool area
Cons: not much, they do a great job
Location: near airport rd and I-65. bellengrath gardens , the bay and river cruises, museums and places to eat and shop
check in was a snap, staff were attentive and jovial and wanted to talk to the clients and asked what was needed in the room for the day. the breakfast area and staff did a great job
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by CAG, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for staying with us and your feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Nice, Clean

Posted May 3, 2016
The staff was nice and courteous. The rooms were clean and the maids handled their business. I would definitely stay there again and recommend folks. Dino from Tampa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visiting the USS Alabama

Posted Apr 19, 2016
The inside pool was not working while we were there which was a little inconvenient but we were able to swim with the other two motels which made it great thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by cg, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for staying with us in Mobile, Al. We hope to have our pool filter repaired and running by this Sunday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Only bad thing is its location and navigating all the service roads to get to it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

USA visit

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice for college visit
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Charlie, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for staying with us in Mobile, Al.
3 out of 5
by Mary from Sarasota, Florida

Meh...Don't stay here

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Check in experience was horrible. I waited for a while for the three people hanging around talking at the front desk talking to notice me after I walked in. Two of them scattered when they notice a customer. The one that stayed made it seem as though I was a bother! I asked for some things and was basically told to get them myself. The room was nothing special, not worth the $100 we paid to book it. Could have had the same at Super 8, with the exception of breakfast being pretty awesome(aside from the weird, hard, watery eggs). Definitely NOT on par with all the other Fairfield Inn & Suites we have always stayed at during vacation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel nice, breakfast was a definite plus

Posted Mar 21, 2016
everything was excellent, clean and worker nice and professional
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Noisy

Posted Mar 17, 2016
You can hear all of the traffic on the freeway and your neighbors talking. Walls are thin and the windows must be as well.