Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

1.6 out of 5
12% of guests recommend
1.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KENOSHA, WI

THE WORST

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: WE DID HAVE A BED TO SLEEP.
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: THERE WAS A RESTAURANT WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE
WE ARRIVED AND HAD NO ROOM. AFTER A HEATED DISCUSSION THE LADY FOUND US A ROOM UNDER RENOVATION. THERE WAS NO SHOWER, A TRICKLE OF WATER FROM THE SINK, NO PHONE, AND NO CHAIRS. THE WALLS HAD HOLES INSTEAD OF PICTURES, AND WE WERE CHARGED THE ROOM RATE. WE CANCELLED THE REST OF THE WEEK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very Terrible. Needs to be closed

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Worse place in the world to stay and I've stayed all over the world. I would like my money back .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent for the price

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed the night but it was okay for the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
they are remodeling, hopefully it will be better. room smelled of urine. a/c had black mold all over. it was rough on me as i am very allergic. but, it was a cheap bed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Virginia

Do not stay here!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Very quick check in.
Cons: Not fit for rental.
Worst I have ever encountered. I was exhausted and it was very late when I arrived. I am naturely extremely tolerant...otherwise, I would have left. No window covering...none. I used the bed cover to create a drape. Toilet leaking, periodically refilling tank; I shut off the valve, turned back on for use only. Debris in room. AC unit lacked covers...inner parts fully exposed, power cable stretched across the floor. Smoke detector in an adjoining room chirping; needs new battery. Much mote wrong, too numerous to list. I have photos. I needed a roof and shower/toilet...got that. Nobody else would have stayed here, but I needed rest from a long bike ride and traveling alone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wasn't worth the money

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom was awful the room was awful remote didn't work some one stole my car tag sticker off my car the vending machine and ice machine didn't work the front desk evening lady was awesome very sweet she was having a bundle of joy n attitude was still great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dothan, AL

This place gives me hope for mankind.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Location, room rate, and the awesome pool.
Cons: Having a vending machine just outside was convenient for me, but unfortunately I could hear when others were using it, too.
Location: Good stopping point for those travelling along the coast. Close to a Whole Foods.
This hotel stay was epic awesomeness. I'm a minimalist traveler who only needs the basics; four walls, an air conditioner, a bed, and a shower. The staff was pleasant and welcoming. The front desk attendant already had my key and paperwork all set up before I got there, so check-in was a breeze. The air conditioner was already on so I didn't walk into a hot room, and that's a detail that I wish more hotels would pick up on. I usually have to check-in, turn the A/C on, then go get something to eat while the room cools to below Saharan temperatures. The pool is the best one I've been to so far. This isn't some pansy pool that only goes to 4 or 5 feet at the "deep" end. This one goes to 8 ft. AWESOME! Quiet location on a service road by the interstate, but away from the connecting road and all that noise. Wonderful stay and if I'm coming though Mobile again I'm definitely staying here.
1 out of 5
by Theodore from Prichard,AL but Lives in Birmingham,AL

Never Again

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it sucked. The room was neat but the microwave was old and dirty, the fridge was rusted, the paint was pealing off the wall, the tub was very nasty, there were roaches present at night. The only two good things about my stay was that it had Wi-Fi and the woman at the front desk was awesome, great personality, down to earth and made me feel welcomed.
4 out of 5
by Shannon from Beeville, TX

Great price, friendly service!

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
We just needed a place to lay our heads for the night before hitting the road the next day. The hotel is run down but they're working on it. Beds were comfortable, room was clean and stocked with essentials. No complaints!