Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton, PA

Historic and Beautiful

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The Inn is beautifully maintained. The staff is wonderful and made to feel as if we I felt as if we were visiting a friend's home. Even though it's historic, there are many upgrades in the room. I'm so glad I decided not to go with the traditional hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Cozy historic bed 'n breakfast

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Comfortable, enjoyable lodging in restored 1838 mansion. Excellent breakfast, prepared/ served by the chef in the classic single table dinning room. Treat your significant other to a memorable experience. Staff are outstanding, friendly and accommodating. Located nearby multiple museums, shops, and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laurel, Mississippi

Beautiful home with delightful charm

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We LOVED our stay at Fort Conde! When Amanda found out it was our honeymoon, she upgraded us to a lovely house across the street from the main house!! It was very romantic! We plan to visit again very soon!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay. Great staff and amazing breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old World Charm

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Beautifully restored and maintained property. Friendly and very helpful staff added to the relaxed atmosphere. The cooked to order breakfast by the chef was excellent. Fresh, good quality produce was used to make my seafood/crawfish eggs benedict on an Englush muffin with asparagus spears. It was a special birthday for my husband and the management had champagne on ice & a hand written note waiting in our room. A lovely thoughtful touch that was really appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa,FL

nice newly renovated inn with more on the way

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: atmosphere captures a time long past
Cons: not a thing
Location: the museum in the old courthouse was fascinating. Serdoo's coffee shop was awesome
Beautiful place. Can't wait to see all when total renovation plans for the area are complete. Chef Robbie is a priceless addition. David & Brandon were both extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing breakfast, very nice antique style room. Perfect for celebrating an anniversary.