Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Al

Great times

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Awesome breakfast. Comfortable and unique room with an outstanding staff. Did I say awesome breakfast?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Great location in historic Mobile center, close to many attractions. Awesome chef-made breakfast included. I highly recommend this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon, MS

Very pleasant. Worth repeating

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Surprisingly quiet though surrounded by Interstate and large highways. Few blocks walk to Sanger theater, park, activities. Further development of their "enclave" is in the works. We have stayed there before; plan on future reservations. Leisurely breakfast, individually prepared is a wonderful feature which allows enjoyable. conversation with other travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crystal City, VA

Superb Accommodations

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Everything, location, style, furnishings, staff...and free parking.
Cons: The only thing that springs to mind is a longer stay would have been better...I look forward to returning soon and often.
Location: It is an easy walk to the dining and pub options of Dauphin Street.
The hotel is wonderful. The buildings are lovely and the furnishings are extremely tasteful; however, it is the staff that makes this hotel special. Everyone is extremely friendly and provide you with the sense that you are at home during your entire stay. And, the made to order breakfast by a chef was a very nice treat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel close to downtown.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pleasant staff, nice amenities, great gourmet breakfast. Will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton, PA

Historic and Beautiful

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The Inn is beautifully maintained. The staff is wonderful and made to feel as if we I felt as if we were visiting a friend's home. Even though it's historic, there are many upgrades in the room. I'm so glad I decided not to go with the traditional hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Cozy historic bed 'n breakfast

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Comfortable, enjoyable lodging in restored 1838 mansion. Excellent breakfast, prepared/ served by the chef in the classic single table dinning room. Treat your significant other to a memorable experience. Staff are outstanding, friendly and accommodating. Located nearby multiple museums, shops, and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laurel, Mississippi

Beautiful home with delightful charm

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We LOVED our stay at Fort Conde! When Amanda found out it was our honeymoon, she upgraded us to a lovely house across the street from the main house!! It was very romantic! We plan to visit again very soon!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay. Great staff and amazing breakfast.