Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The South!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Beautiful home in walking distance of downtown Mobile and within 8 minutes drive of the USS Alabama! Chef Robbie is terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridge City, TX

Perfect getaway

Posted Oct 3, 2017
I never felt uncomfortable or felt like I was staying in a hotel. The staff is very helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay again and next time will stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cullman, Al

Mobile for a night and a half.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Arrived in Mobile at the Fort Conde Inn in the wee hours of a mid week morning. Found the place easily among a gas lit street in a village of older homes. Definitely not something you see very often these days. We found the room to be in exquisite shape with the lights on low and classical music playing. To say the bed was comfortable after a long late night drive would be an understatement. The amazing breakfast the next morning also started the day off well. Although our plans had changed since we booked the hotel, we enjoyed the location and walking around downtown to see the environs and enjoy some good eats. Highly recommend the drive out to Dauphin island for a sunset and the really nice meal we had at Dauphines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful home

Posted Sep 28, 2017
A beautiful home. Room was perfect and had a kitchen area which was a bonus. So much attention to detail. Delicious breakfast made to order by the chef. Short walk to Dauphin Street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Wonderful B & B Experience

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Proximity to downtown Mobile and the value.
Cons: Having fresh pastries available would have been nice.
Staying in the Fort Conde B & B was wonderful - relaxing and comfortable. The manager greeted us as soon as we walked in the door. We found a great deal online for 1/3 of the cost that it normally costs. We had suite # 6 - a queen suite. It wasn't super large, but had everything we needed, including a small kitchenette. The bed was super comfy. The bathroom was decorated very nicely, complete with soft, big towels and toiletries. The suite was really clean (and I'm fussy). The breakfast was very good. We could order most anything we wanted. We walked to most places - very good dining choices nearby. We ate at the Royal Scam which was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, Al

Wonderful B&B!!!

Posted Aug 26, 2017
A B&B with a nice historic feel; a great location if you are planning to board a cruise as it is a block away from the Mobile cruise terminal. The staff was great and the breakfast excellent!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murrells Inlet, SC

Nice Bed and Breakfast in heart of downtown Mobile

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The Fort Conde Inn was quiet, clean and comfortable. It was walking distance to most downtown attractions. Also the chef served up a delicious, made to order breakfast every morning.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful bed and breakfast!!! The staff was wonderful and breakfast was OMG delicious!!!!! I will definitely return!!
5 out of 5
by Dale

Wonderful Fort Conde Inn

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
This was our first time to Mobile and Fort Conde Inn was fantastic! The room in the carriage house was wonderful. The furnishings were great, comfy bed, excellent bathroom and the breakfast of seafood eggs benedict was excellent. The staff was as polite and helpful as any staff I have encountered anywhere, Thank you all for a pleasant stay in Mobile. We will be back and definately stay at Fort Conde Inn again.
5 out of 5
by Eric

Yes please

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing room! Amazing breakfast!