Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Beautiful grounds and views

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The beautiful grounds, pool, spa
Cons: The rooms
Location: Pointclear/Fairhope is a charming small town with nice shops and restaurants.
Friendly staff, beautiful and well-kept grounds, perfect for a relaxing weekend getaway. The rooms are undergoing renovations which is a smart move as they are spacious but outdated. Highly recommended and plan to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Great historic place. The hotel is a unique destination. The grounds, the facilities, and the area are a fantastic vacation place. For a destination wedding I could not think of a better place.
5 out of 5
by Don

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing every time I go, never want to leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family vacation

Posted Apr 12, 2017
There are plenty of things to do for everyone. Especially liked the tennis center. Top notch facility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort poor housekeeping

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Beautiful resort stayed two nights for a wedding. Very poor housekeeping Room was never cleaned towels were never replaced bed was never made .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Perfect as usual

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Hotel staff is always ready to accommodate and they are what makes the Grand the perfect getaway.
5 out of 5
by Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ponte Vedra Beach FL

Best hotel to visit Fairhope

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Location on the bay and staff were very polite.
Cons: Bathrooms were fine but shower and tub could use an update
Great location on Mobile Bay close to Fairhope, a wonderful small town with arts and antique shops.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Courteous and helpful staff. Well kept property.
5 out of 5
by Brent

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The service at the Grand is top notch. They make you feel like royalty and like you are the only guest. The grounds are absolutely beautiful. The decor could use an update but i believe they are slowly renovating each building one by one. We stayed in the spa building and I think its the best one. plus the spa is right downstairs. My wife and I also enjoyed many spa treatments and they are first class all the way. You cannot go wrong here. its like your own little compound