Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Perfect as usual

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Hotel staff is always ready to accommodate and they are what makes the Grand the perfect getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ponte Vedra Beach FL

Best hotel to visit Fairhope

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Location on the bay and staff were very polite.
Cons: Bathrooms were fine but shower and tub could use an update
Great location on Mobile Bay close to Fairhope, a wonderful small town with arts and antique shops.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, employees very helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Life is GRAND at the Grand!

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The Grand truly is GRAND!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice grounds. living on past laurels

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel grounds are its best feature. Rooms were comfortable but nothing to brag about. I've stayed in more luxurious accommodations for less the cost..Seemed dated. Had lunch and dinner at hotel. On both occasions I and others had to request overhead music level be toned down. Much too loud , Heard that steakhouse was one of the the best.. Disagree. Steak was admittedly very tender but blah in taste. Lacked a touch of seasoning. Baked potato was the size of my wife's shoe [no exaggeration] Could not finish it. Also had someone else's charge added to my credit card which was later removed after I had to call hotel to correct.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Best Hotel we have ever stayed at. Dinner was great. Lunch was even better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daphne, AL

Love this place

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Everything. My husband is vegan and the chefs are always able and willing to prepare dishes he loves
Location: Point Clear is just a few miles from the scenic town of Fairhope. An idealic town with wonderful shops and restaurants
We stay every year for our anniversary. Love every second of it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing experience. Nicest staff -- ever! We've traveled and stayed in a lot of places, and the Grand is hands-down the friendliest, cleanest, most beautiful place we've ever been.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Just stayed one night and enjoyed it. Beautiful location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pineville LA

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
From check in to room service everything was exceptional. Thank you to the Hotel staff for being so attentive and kind.