Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst beds in town.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Service. Caring. Changing old crappy beds and bedding for $149 a night
Location: Great restraunts and shopping
We checked in to spend a romantic weekend. After dinning we went to are room only to find that the beds were horrible. Hampton is known for there great beds and bedding. No fluffy comforter and sheets like sawdust. They were quite rude when my husband told the front desk I had paid through a third party. Told us to call the manager. We were billed on both are cards for the same room. He could have cared less.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deep South

My favorite hotel in Fairhope, AL

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The balconies, the free breakfasts every day. They keep us coming back. The rooms are very nice, as are the bathrooms, (could use a sprucing up!)
Cons: The prices are a bit steep.
Location: Location is smack in the center of all the action and shopping. I LOVE it.
Because of the expense of the Hampton Inn, I have stayed in others (few and far between) in Fairhope. They, in no way, can compare. The staff is just excellent, always friendly and helpful, and quick to offer popcorn, freshly popped! There is free parking, in a well-lit garage. Our rooms are always nice, and we have been ungraded or paid for the rooms with balconies lately. Just delightful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Location and the property.
Great property in vice location for shopping and dining.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is right in the heart of down town historic Fairhope, Al. Great location. You can walk to all the shops and the pier.
4 out of 5
by Pamela from Cornelius, NC

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed one night but had a very pleasant visit!
5 out of 5
by Melissa from Marietta

Best place in town. Just loved it!

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone was wonderful, especially Brianna on the front desk. When we checked in we found out they were having a guest reception with drinks and snacks - Perfect! Breakfast was a hit, great food, hot, tasty, lots of variety and even beignets, oh my! I'm a coffee snob and even the coffee was good. I'll definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pool was out of order

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was very good!
Location: Good location in Fairhope
the pool was not operation (no water in it.) I wish we had known about this ahead of time!
5 out of 5
by Kara from Palm Bay , Fl

Awesome hotel and stay !

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stop over on our way to Memphis. Hotel staff was very friendly and had a nice happy hour in the late afternoon. Hotel looks like it belongs in New Orleans. Great breakfast and awesome stay. Cute town and close to a lot of restaurants and cute stores. Walking distance to the pier as well. Hotel is in a great area for runners like myself. Safe and quiet area . Can't wait to visit Fairhope again and stay at the Hampton Inn!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Very nice, parking and check in took some extra time due to being in congested downtown location. Excellent recommendation for dinner that night!
4 out of 5
by Martin from Nashville, TN

Fairhope gem at reasonable cost

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect hotel for visiting Fairhope. Nestled in the middle of downtown within walking distance of all of the shops, restaurants, and the pier on Mobile Bay. It's clean, well-kept, and the service is very good. Breakfast is a step above the usual free hotel breakfast.