Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deep South

My favorite hotel in Fairhope, AL

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The balconies, the free breakfasts every day. They keep us coming back. The rooms are very nice, as are the bathrooms, (could use a sprucing up!)
Cons: The prices are a bit steep.
Location: Location is smack in the center of all the action and shopping. I LOVE it.
Because of the expense of the Hampton Inn, I have stayed in others (few and far between) in Fairhope. They, in no way, can compare. The staff is just excellent, always friendly and helpful, and quick to offer popcorn, freshly popped! There is free parking, in a well-lit garage. Our rooms are always nice, and we have been ungraded or paid for the rooms with balconies lately. Just delightful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Location and the property.
Great property in vice location for shopping and dining.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pool was out of order

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was very good!
Location: Good location in Fairhope
the pool was not operation (no water in it.) I wish we had known about this ahead of time!
5 out of 5
by Kara from Palm Bay , Fl

Awesome hotel and stay !

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stop over on our way to Memphis. Hotel staff was very friendly and had a nice happy hour in the late afternoon. Hotel looks like it belongs in New Orleans. Great breakfast and awesome stay. Cute town and close to a lot of restaurants and cute stores. Walking distance to the pier as well. Hotel is in a great area for runners like myself. Safe and quiet area . Can't wait to visit Fairhope again and stay at the Hampton Inn!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Very nice, parking and check in took some extra time due to being in congested downtown location. Excellent recommendation for dinner that night!
4 out of 5
by Martin from Nashville, TN

Fairhope gem at reasonable cost

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect hotel for visiting Fairhope. Nestled in the middle of downtown within walking distance of all of the shops, restaurants, and the pier on Mobile Bay. It's clean, well-kept, and the service is very good. Breakfast is a step above the usual free hotel breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Jerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christine from The Villages

Hampton Inn, a really good hotel in Fairhope, AL.

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient parking, close to where we got together with family and friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from savannah


Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Room presentation was nice. Not OUTSTANDING but very nice. All the staff we came in contact with were pleasant and always offered to help. I would recommend that the music volume in common areas be turned down a little. The town is very friendly and enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel close to a very nice Golf Shore Par

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It's quiet. Parking is convenient with free covered parking.
Cons: Can't think of it at this point.
Location: We loved to be able to walk around the downtown area and the near-by parks. We also enjoyed driving around Fairhope and the near-by communities.
Love the neat and nice small town atmosphere, with shops, restaurants, parks, and beaches, within walking distance and feel quite secure and relaxed. Hotel's amenities--breakfast and complemental drinks surpassed expectation. This hotel is a nice stop for people who like to be near the Golf shore, but don't have to deal with the beach crowds.