Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Last minute

Posted Mar 7, 2017
This was a spur of the moment decision to attend a dance competition. The hotel was just wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Excellent staff, clean hotel!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
When we arrived, the employee at the front desk was helping another guest. Another employee, Mark, immediately approached us to check us in, so we had not wait. He was friendly and quick to give us our keys, fill us in on parking ($9 self directly behind hotel), breakfast, and complimentary wifi. Our room was clean and spacious, with a comfortable king size and fold out couch. The fold out is directly next to the a/c unit on the wall, so it was a bit cold to sleep there. The bed could have used an extra comforter or blanket. I'm sure they would have been happy to bring us one, as Mark quickly brought us extra shampoo and conditioner upon request, but it was late into the night when we realized we may want another blanket so I didn't bother with it. Would happily stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice hotel but room temp was too warm

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Air conditioning in the rooms needs to be improved. AC rarely came on at night making the room very warm and stuffy.
Location: Very close to cruise terminal which was perfect.
Beautiful hotel and wonderful staff. Complimentary breakfast was okay. Only problem we had was that room stayed too warm making it difficult to sleep. We put thermostat on 67 degrees but air on came on briefly and then room got too warm again. Other than that, our stay was fine. Great location. We were only there 1 night.....leaving on cruise the next day. If they could get the AC better regulated so room would stay cooler while sleeping, then I would have given it as better rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was great for walking to our destination.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Quick stop with grandchild. Staff was very receptive, helpful, and kind. Excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for pre cruise stay!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: everything
My first time here and it was very nice! Nothing at all bad to say! Great hotel, location, staff, room, breakfast etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Nice for a 1 night stop; tiny tiny room

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Tiny room but good for a nights stay. Free breakfast wasn't the best of best but we got full off cereal and baby waffles. Truth be told it was just an over night stay and we were all sooo tired it was nice enough andwe would stay again if we are ever passing through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

awesome find

Posted Dec 23, 2016
.3 miles from port of mobile. Within walking distance of activities and food. Quiet place to stay and seems safe to me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile Bay Area

Top of the line quality in its price class.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: The comfort, cleanliness, and overall sense of quality. Noon check-out and complimentary hot breakfast until 10:30am are nice perks too.
Cons: Might consider enclosing the pool area. Some balconies are directly overhead, and eventually some drunken idiot is going to attempt a high jump.
Location: Just go one block up Royal to Dauphin, turn west (left) and start walking. You'll be in the heart of the entertainment district in moments.
We are locals and booked one night just to have a place to crash downtown after a holiday event. For our limited purposes, we could've gone a bit cheaper, but I'm glad we went with Hampton. Our room was clean, spacious, and very comfortable, particularly the beds. This building is less than 10 years old, so unsurprisingly it still feels brand new. The staff was prompt and courteous, so check-in/check-out was a breeze. The hotel has a well-controlled gated parking lot on site (just remember to hang on to a room key to access the lot if you use the covered unloading area first). This hotel hits the sweet spot of being significantly more economical than the spa-and-ballrooms historic hotel up the street, but more comfortable than the older chain hotels elsewhere downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels