Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Was nice and comfortable. Liked it was located close to Bass Pro
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the convenient location and comfortable accommodations during your stay. The Mobile Bay area contains a variety of shopping options from malls to boutiques and outlets. Ask an Associate for suggestions and directions based on what you are looking for and they will be happy to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: location, staff and food
Clean, friendly and the restaurant food was very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to your next visit. We are glad you enjoyed the convenient location, the friendly service and the restaurant's meals while you were here. Be sure to take advantage of our indoor pool and whirlpool during your visit. They are a great way to relax even if the weather outside is not the best.
5 out of 5
by Martha

No Negatives!!!

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
It is my home away from home. I stay there every Christmas on the way to Florida. It has become a part of our holidays! .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. We loved having your family here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We invite you to extend your stay in the future and explore the area around the Mobile Bay. Ask an Associate to recommend some of the great family-friendly attractions located nearby. They will be happy to help.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating your stay with us. It was great having you here and we are glad you enjoyed the friendly service and the comfortable accommodations. Be sure to stop by our restaurant in the morning for our cooked-to-order breakfast. Ask an Associate what's on the menu during your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
this facility is always super clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We loved having you here again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you continue to enjoy the clean accommodations and the comfortable beds while you are here. Be sure to take advantage of our indoor, heated pool now that fall has arrived. It is a great way to relax no matter the weather outside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating your time with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again soon. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Be sure to ask about local restaurants the next time you are here. Any Associate will be glad to provide you with lunch and dinner suggestions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thanks!

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the stay! Very helpful staff, a little out dated, but very clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We loved having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the clean accommodations and the friendly service while you were here. We invite you to join us for our restaurant breakfast served every morning. Featuring a variety of cooked-to-order items and a broad selection of ready-to-eat foods, the breakfast is a great way to start your day. Ask an Associate for more details the next time you are here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa, AL

Great stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great and friendly staff. Made us feel at home!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the friendly service and the comfortable accommodations during your stay. We invite you to dine with us the next time you are here. Our restaurant features classic American cuisine and locally-inspired chef specials. Ask an Associate to view a menu or about the specials the next time you are here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating your experience at our hotel. It was great having you here and we look forward to your next visit. We are glad you enjoyed the comfortable rooms and the friendly service while you were here. Be sure to check out our indoor pool and whirlpool during your next visit. Rain or shine, summer or winter, the heated pool is a great way to relax at the end of a long day no matter the weather.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We were delighted to have you both here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the comfortable accommodations and the courteous service while you were here. Be sure to ask an Associate about some of the great local restaurants that have seating overlooking the bay. They are great places for a romantic dinner for two. They will be happy to assist you with recommendations.