Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent stay

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: location convenience
Cons: everything was fine
Front desk person was very gracious and accommodating, room was clean and decent, plenty of restaurants very close by, there is a mall across the interstate 65. Very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great

Posted Mar 30, 2017
I liked it all! Can't complain at all, very nice, cozy, clean, kind staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great Hotel-Amazing and Friendly Staff

Posted Mar 11, 2017
The staff was beyond nice and accommodating! My only negative was our one queen mattress was very bumpy- we were offered a room change though! Constructive Criticism- Including breakfast or offering it at a lesser price would have made our entire party stay and spend more $ Other than that, I would highly recommend this hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Quick get away

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: As above. Also had breakfast there- made to order omlet was amazing!
Hotel was very nice. Front desk staff was very friendly on arrival. Large room with ample space. Comfy bed. Only complaint was hard pillows and someone's makeup on the wall below the sink in the bathroom- needs to be cleaned up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Diana Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, Cindy! We appreciate the time you took to give us an informative review of your stay. We will certainly use every bit of it to improve on all areas of our service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
I APPRECIATE THE FRONT DESK LETTING ENTER THE ROOM BEFORE CHECK IN TIME AND ALSO REDUCING THE PRICE OF THE ROOM
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Diana Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us! We strive to accommodate our guests as best we can. It is great that we could do that for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking out the time to score the experience you had with us. We apologize for not providing you with 5-star level service. We hope you share with us details about your stay and give us another chance to provide you with the excellent service you deserve. Thank you again, Diana
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was wonderful... Thanks so much..
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank YOU for choosing to stay with us. In addition, we deeply appreciate the 5-star rating. It is great that you had such a wonderful experience and we hope you choose us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Cons: Bathroom needs a makeover
Enjoyed, the staff was excellent! Hate that the kitchen closed so early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-star review!!! We appreciate all the detail you gave us about your stay. We will take the information to build off what we did well and where we need to improve. I hope you choose us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Bob from San Diego

Nice spot to visit University of South Alabama

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice solid hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-star review, Bob!!! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. And we hope you choose us again the next time you are in Mobile.
2 out of 5
by Stacy

Will not return

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
The air conditioner didn't work well. The wifi sucks, in and out the whole time. The pool was closed when we got there. You have to buy breakfast. The elevators are extremely slow. The stairs took you outside and were not close to the elevator. Nobody told us about the adjustable bed. Overall very dissatisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback, Stacy. We deeply apologize for disappointing you. We will take your comments and work to continuously improve on consistently improving the guest experience at our property. As for the breakfast, we apologize for the misinformation. All hotels under our brand charge for breakfast. We provide a chef prepared breakfast. Which is why our hotel must charge for it. And we definitely should have informed you about the bed being adjustable. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience. And we hope you give us another try.