Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, United States of America

Great Stay!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Location, Staff, Room, Breakfast, Bathroom, Bed.
Cons: I don't feel anything can be done. I'm not the picky type, this hotel was more than accommodating to our families needs.
Location: Exit 4, Located right in the back of the Cracker Barrel which was a great dinner choice, and down the road is a Shell gas station with great gas!
Traveling with 3 children under 10 is not easy all the time. Especially when you're road tripping over the holidays. The holiday inn staff made sure we were comfortable and checked in with ease. They also provided us bed linens for the pullout bed for the kids. Room was quiet and did not hear any other room or outside noise. AC was on point and in working condition. Fridge was clean and working, bathroom was spotless and very roomy for a 6'3 275lb guy--especially the shower! Breakfast in the morning was amazing, good tasting and fresh fruit and yogurt choices. The hotel staff was 10/10 as if the cute lady working the front with a beautiful smile wasn't enough, the checkout gentleman was excellent as well. Would recommend to anyone traveling through Mobile. I will stay at this hotel every time we make this trip again in the future, I do not care what the price is, i'm staying here every time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

Very comfortable and friendly

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
I would choose Holiday Inn Express again based on my stay in Mobile.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia from Fort Worth

Gulf of Mexico exploration

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Family vacation to see parts of the South not previously exploredGulf
5 out of 5
by Ervin R. from Lafayette, LA

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
I came in towing a 36-foot trailer. Getting it out was a little tight. Otherwise, it was very nice. The man at the desk was helpful in getting a tire service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved our stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great Place!!
5 out of 5
by Cindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Regina from Covington, Georgia

Jimmy and Regina's 47th anniversary trip

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great experience! The hotel was a place we had stayed at the year before. It was located in a place that was convenient to all the places you would need. Mobile is a great place to stay and a great city!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Great hotel with great staff. Had an issue with the a/c, and I notified the front desk and they immediately moved me to another room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Robin Perkins, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for offering your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am delighted to hear my staff was quick to take care of your needs and ensure your family was comfortable. We look forward to you next trip to our great city. warmest regards, Robin Perkins General Manager
5 out of 5
by Kathy

Great hotel for price and comfort

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was just for overnight since traveling by car. The interior and exterior is very clean! The beds are very comfortable; very friendly staff! Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay. I will be sure to share your comments with the team. We strive to deliver the best guest satisfaction and I am pleased we met your expectations. Kind Regards, Robin Perkins General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safety

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Everything
I enjoyed my stay due to the friendly staff and felt safe. I would definitly stay there again.