Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

From DC to 'Bama

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The discounted price through Expedia, location, and eating places that are close. The Continental Breakfast was good!
Cons: PLEASE make sure that housekeeping changes the linens/sheets every day or whenever there is a new guest.
Location: Great location!
The hotel was in an interesting location. It was close to the interstate, but there were "questionable" looking- people walking around the area. Our sheets had hair on them and a booger(sp?). We were so tired from driving from DC to Mobile, that we just peeled off that sheet and slept on the others. The next day, we reported the dirty sheets to the manager to make sure that they were replaced. The Continental breakfast was great! A wide variety from cereals, eggs/omelets, turkey sausage, pork bacon, breads (English muffins, cinnamon rolls, bagels, and danishes), yogurt coffee, and a variety of juices. juices The parking was tight. The parking lot was too small! Several customers double-parked and that made it hard for people to find parking. There is a Cracker Barrel, Walmart, Chik-Fil-A and other places within close proximity. Gas stations are also conveniently located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Robin Perkins General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! At your service, Robin Perkins
4 out of 5
by Derek A.

Satisfied

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Clean rooms , ac worked very well, bed was comfortable. Pool was clean. Front desk employees very nice. One night there were some rowdy teenagers from some school slamming doors etc. and the next morning they were also at breakfast , some with no manners what so ever , cutting in front of people and just plane rude. Hotel breakfast was good,
4 out of 5
by Lukas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and cozy hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Nice to stay with family including children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Senior Bowl Visit

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Location: Senior Bowl - also Gulf Shore.
We were in Mobile for the Reese's Senior Bowl. The hotel was close to all events. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Best Affordable Hotel In Mobile

Posted Jan 2, 2017
We stayed here for about 3 days and I heard it was of the newer hotels in the area. It's smaller than most of the hotels around but it definitely does not lack in any area. From check in to check out we received first class service. The staff is extremely nice and well trained. The breakfast was great as well with a ton of options each day and if you didn't want that, Cracker Barrel is right behind and McDonalds is right next to the hotel. A huge mall is within close proximity. Words can't even describe how pleased we were to stay here. I wish I could have extended my stay. The lady that sets out the breakfast, Karen is so sweet and makes sure the breakfast area is clean and fresh every morning. If you're in Mobile, stay here! Dauphin road and Airport blvd are FILLED with restaurants and shops. Make sure you also visit Boiling Pot if you like seafood.
5 out of 5
by Jacquitta

Nice hotel. I'm a repeat visitor!

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
I stay at this hotel every trip I take back east. I love the staff and the hotel's comfy feel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Southern Hospitality at its best!

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was exceeding friendly, helpful and competent. Staff warm, welcoming and personable to guests.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Convenient and clean

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Good experience, will stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Needs maintenance

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Close to interstate
Cons: Maintenance issues
Location: Off of I-65
Worst night's sleep that we've had in a hotel. The air conditioner was making a very loud noise like it was falling apart and then it kept cutting on and off after about 10 seconds. The sink in the bathroom was clogged and wasn't draining properly.