Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Great hotel with great staff. Had an issue with the a/c, and I notified the front desk and they immediately moved me to another room!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safety

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Everything
I enjoyed my stay due to the friendly staff and felt safe. I would definitly stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016
The room was too cold and when thermostat was adjusted it would go back to previous setting. Maybe user error but not user friendly. When we inquired about leaving one day early we were told there wouldn't be a manager on duty until the next morning at 7am and there was no way to contact him because he had a second job. When we inquired in the morning, he wasn't there until after 8. He was nice enough to let us cancel our last nights stay. Only reason we cancelled was the very long drive home the next day. We decided to make it in two days.
5 out of 5
by Sybil

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was very nice and enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel for sleeping, close to I-65 & I-10

Posted Apr 9, 2016
The staff wasn't overly friendly, but what you might expect for a 9pm check in, I suppose. The breakfast started at 6:30, which was when I left for work, so I wasn't able to try it. The reason I wasn't pleased with my stay was the extremely slow drain in the tub & the fact that someone else's old soap bar was still in the shower. Not up to standard of clean, but after the front desk staff, I decided not to mention it since I was only staying for one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of our property. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. We will take your comments and use them to improve our services. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again and show the level of service we strive to deliver.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham Al

My stay at Holiday Express

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Insure guests rooms are secure , and do something about noisy guests.
Location: Nice location, restaurants, shopping
Appeared very nice upon arrival, however our first night there was a lot of bumping going on from upstairs, I slept but my wife's sleep was interrupted most of the night. The second evening upon returning to our room our door was ajar, nothing was missing but that was very disturbing. I reported this matter to the staff via telephone as well as the bumping that continued the second night. I cannot see myself staying at this facility again.
5 out of 5
by Florina from Sacramento, CA

Good stay

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean, friendly staff, quick check in/out, good/ free breakfast, good price. I will be back in Mobile next year and this hotel is surely on my list for possible stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased to hear you had a good stay. Your comments will be shared with the entire staff. We look forward to seeing you next year!
2 out of 5
by Samantha from Tennessee

SHOULD A CLEAN BED HAVE HAIR IN IT?

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel seemed nice, the staff was very kind, & it looked like a good choice over all. I cleaned the room with anti-bacterial wipes & the area behind the sink clearly needed some attention from housekeeping. However, when I pulled down my sheets at 1:30 AM to get into bed, surprise, there was hair in my bed. Then as I pulled my sheets off I found there was a spot of blood on my pillow. I had driven all day, I was exhausted, but I had to go downstairs and get new sheets for my bed & remake the bed myself. I would have appreciated the staff doing it, but it wasn't offered. The night staff person said he would call for a complete overhaul of the room the next day while I was at work. I came back that evening, again late. I pulled back the sheets and surprise! More hair! This time the hair was the same color, light brown, & then sadly there was a... well... short and curly remnant there too. So I called for sheets and this time someone brought them to me, again very nice, but again no offer to remake the bed for me. When I remade my bed I picked up the pillows from the bed and put them on top of my duffle bag so they wouldn't touch the floor. I put the pillows back on the bed and turned to my bag only to find a wad of hair not my own lying there. It had been on the bottom of the pillow!! Sheesh! I went to take a shower & when I pulled up the clean bathmat, there was what looked like a drop of blood on it. I thought, “Am I being punked?”
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as these are not up to our usual standards. Your comments will be shared with the entire staff to improve our services. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future so you can receive the guest experience you deserve.