Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Comfortable beds, reasonably priced and clean

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds, reasonably priced and clean, plus staff was very nice.
Cons: Hairdryer needed in room. Called desk and was told none available. Room service would be nice also, even if delivered from the restaurant on site.
Location: Walking to restaurants, sites and historic area of the city
Travel to Mobile for business once a month. Tried a few places downtown...this place seems to be priced best, has all I need and very comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi

Close to Cruise Port

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Stayed here the day before a cruise. Close to port and convenient. Walking distance to places to eat
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You do not want me to write a review. I had a terr

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: Believe me when I cam complaining about the noise. I don't care if there are concrete floors between, I wouldn't call and complain if it wasn't real.
I had ~2 hrs of sleep because of people above me who were drunk, screaming, yelling profanity, banging on the walls. I called the front desk 4+ times to complain. The man at the desk was nice enough, but the other patrons obviously did not care. They then were aware that the person below them complained, and stomped harder on the floor and yelled things that were targeted at me. He also came down and knocked on doors in an attempt to find the person below. Police were eventually called, the male was kicked out, but the female stayed in the room. Very bad case of domestic violence, as well. Just a horrible stay, especially for someone whose flight departed at 6am. No sleep, very scared.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Holiday Inn of Downtown Mobile.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: .
Cons: .
Location: Very fun nightlife. Lots of restaurants to choose from.
The receptionist remembered my name and made me feel welcome. After I checked in she called up to my room to make sure we were comfortable. This hotel was in walking distance of mostly everywhere that we had to go during our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando Florida

Nice place

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Very nice location. No complaints other than we tried to cancel the third night upon arrival and due to hurricane Matthew we could not reach Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, FL

Lovely stay!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Great location. Friendly staff. The Sky Lounge is pretty at night. Breakfast buffet was very good. Room is spacious. Great views.
Cons: It's an older hotel so it had a bit of an old smell to it in some areas and the pool did not have full-size stairs to enter.
Location: Walking distance: shops, restaurants, art galleries, historic cathedral, parks and fountains, etc. Also Science center and USS Alabama close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabsma

Always enjoy this hotel. Great views of downtown

Posted Oct 3, 2016
I've stayed here on several occasions and had good experiences. Clean rooms, excellent views and walking distance of most events.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Location: mobile al was very friendly and clean all the historic tours were very good not to long and not to short
room was clean and quiet the pillows were the best i ever slept on at a hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, walking distance to downtown

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Nice front desk staff, clean room, clean bathroom and shower. Walking distance to downtown restaurants and bars. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Convenient location - walkable in historic area Clean and quiet