Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola area

In the heart of downtown

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Lobby staff are always courteous and the seasonal decorations are always nice.
Cons: AC thermostat and smoke smell.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shops within a short walk or Ride sharing service.
We stay her often during Marie Gras, but this year, the room's AC would not regulate as the room was consistently hot and the smell of cigarette smoke on at least two of the floors was nauseating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Comfortable beds, reasonably priced and clean

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds, reasonably priced and clean, plus staff was very nice.
Cons: Hairdryer needed in room. Called desk and was told none available. Room service would be nice also, even if delivered from the restaurant on site.
Location: Walking to restaurants, sites and historic area of the city
Travel to Mobile for business once a month. Tried a few places downtown...this place seems to be priced best, has all I need and very comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi

Close to Cruise Port

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Stayed here the day before a cruise. Close to port and convenient. Walking distance to places to eat
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You do not want me to write a review. I had a terr

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: Believe me when I cam complaining about the noise. I don't care if there are concrete floors between, I wouldn't call and complain if it wasn't real.
I had ~2 hrs of sleep because of people above me who were drunk, screaming, yelling profanity, banging on the walls. I called the front desk 4+ times to complain. The man at the desk was nice enough, but the other patrons obviously did not care. They then were aware that the person below them complained, and stomped harder on the floor and yelled things that were targeted at me. He also came down and knocked on doors in an attempt to find the person below. Police were eventually called, the male was kicked out, but the female stayed in the room. Very bad case of domestic violence, as well. Just a horrible stay, especially for someone whose flight departed at 6am. No sleep, very scared.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reliably excellent

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I were in town for a The Revivalists concert at The Soul Kitchen. The location is perfect and a short walk away. The night life on Dauphin St is really fun on the weekends. Great bars. Lots of food options. we prepaid for breakfast and were very happy we chose that add on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly clean and convenient

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
We went to a concert that was in walking distance. Only a block and a half. Everyone was so friendly at the hotel and it was very clean. I will be staying here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Holiday Inn of Downtown Mobile.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: .
Cons: .
Location: Very fun nightlife. Lots of restaurants to choose from.
The receptionist remembered my name and made me feel welcome. After I checked in she called up to my room to make sure we were comfortable. This hotel was in walking distance of mostly everywhere that we had to go during our trip.