Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, Alabama. I-10 Holiday Inn

Relaxing Stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017
My wife, dog and I enjoyed a three night stay in the Holiday Inn. The staff surpassed our expectations and treated us like family. Their kindness and professionalism more than made up for the inconvenience of the fourth floor ice machine not workitng and the construction. My wife comes to Mobile monthly for business and will not stay anywhere else. Thank you Holiday Inn for the much needed R&R.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kitchener

Just passing through

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Location: Convenient
Good stop for an overnight stay met. All of our needs
4 out of 5
by Sade

Great stay

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was very clean. The service desk was very concerned with my needs, also housekeeping was top notch! Everyone did their job with professionalism!
2 out of 5
by Valerie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is a 30.00 a night hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Stay somewhere else, dirty and in need of a total update
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Gerald Sanders Sr., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Gerald Sanders Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice for the price

Posted Mar 1, 2017
I've stayed here in the past, still nothing negative to report. This time, my fiance and I were in town for Mardi Gras and to visit my extended family. The price per night was very reasonable, and we were right off the interstate, and only 15 minutes from the city. I also appreciated the fact that they didn't attempt to price gouge since it was a major holiday in the city and it was a lot of people in town to attend Mardi Gras. Breakfast was good. The hotel is also on a major road, so everything was within a short driving distance. This will definitely be my hotel of choice whenever I'm in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Gerald Sanders Sr., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Gerald Sanders Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to see you rated us 4 stars. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Gerald Sanders Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by MARK

Mobile, Alabama - Great Stay, almost 5 Stars

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
The service, friendliness of staff, pet friendly environment, clean hotel was a great. I would only point out three observations, the individual a/c units (old original version) in each room need to have their filters changed. When you turn them on your getting a smoke/old smell. Also, the blackout curtains in each room need to be changed. They have holes in them and are dingy yellow and smelly from a previous policy where smoking room existed. Now this entire hotel is non-smoking. But you still can find obvious signs of a smoking room covered up by excessive air freshener. The rooms are very complete with amenities and the stay was very comfortable. But a few things like the shower curtain which was ripped all along the top hooks. This makes it seem like a lesser type of hotel property. The modern refurbishments being made in the hotel are very positive including great modern design, lobby, restaurant etc. But just by fixing thefew points I just made above, you are on the road to 5 Stars. Thank you for being great to my little dogs!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Gerald Sanders Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel was located very near restaurants which was our main concern when outside the hotel.
Everything was very good. We do not have any complaints. We stayed with you two Friday evenings in a row and found everything to be to our satisfaction. Desk clerks were very kind and very helpful, always speaking to us as we went through the lobby. Registration was so easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by Gerald Sanders Sr., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Gerald Sanders Front Office Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Stay Here

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Beds were very uncomfortable. Tub near drain was chipped and rusted. Areas where floor meets walls in bathroom were dirty. Some of tables and lamps were dusty. Furniture was old and chipped and marred in several places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Gerald Sanders Front Office Manager