Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great near airport hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Pillows! Great pillows!
We were very late in arriving. I called to confirm that we would be there, although 1:30am. Shuttle not running that late, but a taxis still available. At arrival to hotel, the night manager was waiting for us at the door with a luggage cart. She helped us load up, checked us in and we were to our room in record time. Clean comfortable room awaited, and I slept soundly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Itta Bena, MS

Posted Apr 11, 2017
This hotel was perfect. It was very safe and quiet. The rooms were very clean and tidy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, In

Nice facility, good location, terrible staff

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: As far as the facilities/amenities this is exactly what you would expect from Hilton, a higher end hotel but with the price to back it up.
Cons: The hotel staff needs completely overhauled from top down!
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping and Dauphin Island is about 50 minutes away
Nice hotel but they are apparently going through major staffing problems. I read reviews all the time so first I'll qualify my statements by saying that I am an experienced traveler (I've stayed in hotels/motels in 40 states & 4 other countries) & I hardly ever give a bad review, especially if I chose to stay somewhere at a budget price because you get what you pay for. I am not just being picky here, I paid more than two benjamins per night for a suite & expected a lot more. The room was nice when we got there, but went downhill fast because we could never get it serviced! We stayed 4 nights & were gone everyday for most of the day but returned to unserviced room. The first evening we came back & they had been in there, taken our dirty towels & left, so we called the front desk & asked for clean ones & eventually had to go to the desk & get them. After that they never came back, we called every day telling them that we at least needed towels & the trash taken out (the absolute basics in my opinion) but the would never send anyone even though they said they would. We eventually resorted to taking out our own trash, putting it in public trash cans & getting towels from the desk daily. Again I am not trying to be rude, but also I expected a lot more for the price, would've even been disappointed if this was a cheap motel! I complained to management, but it didn't help! It made our stay very difficult not being able to shower and having to basically act as unpaid hotel staff!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Millbrook, aL

Not good. The room smelled like glue.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing special.
Cons: Make the room not smell like glue.
Location: N/A
The room smelled like glue. Checked in and left 2 hours later and drove home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Great hotel. Nice suite. Breakfast staff could be slightly friendlier.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Love the suite!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport, nice staff, shuttle service

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
We stay here when we are coming and going from Mobile airport. We have lots of extended family, and the one- and two-bedroom suites with livingroom, kitchen and pullout sofa are very helpful. Also a shuttle takes you to and from the airport during much of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect for a longer stay

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The suite is ideal for a longer stay, and it looked exactly like the pictures I saw online. I was very happy and very impressed. It was the perfect home away from home while on a 2 week business trip. Super comfortable bed, awesome tvs, ability to adjust the temp, and very quiet.
Cons: I guess maybe more breakfast options would be nice but even what they have is still good, and it's free!
Location: Restaurants, shopping, University of Alabama, USS Alabama & USS Drum tour
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the University of South Alabam

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The location of the hotel is great, centrally located to shopping and entertainment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels